Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: Gamecube Backups on softmod wii?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Gamecube Backups on softmod wii?

    im trying to play GC backups on my softmodded 4.1U wii. Is this still impossible? i have tried installing the Mios Update and using GC backup loader but my mario sunshine backup just retsarts my Wii.

    I can burn Wii Backups fine with neogamma.

    I am burning the GC backups with same method i burn my wii backups. am i doing something wrong?
    Last edited by Cubanblunts; 11-22-2009 at 01:13 AM.

  2. 2 Users Say Thank You to Cubanblunts For This Useful Post


  3. #2
    Member siphilips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,639
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 421 Times in 340 Posts
    1 - Yes you need to download this MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
    this you get you a mIOS and Gamecube Backup Launcher 0.2

    2 - Good

    3 - No that is correct.
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.6 | Internet Channel | Sys Menu 4.1e | NeoGamma R8 b15 | Preloader .30 r3 | cIOS38 r14 | Wad Manager 1.5 | cIOSCORP 3.5 | DVDX v2 | Mplayer CE | WiiGator GC Backup Launcher Ver 2.0 | Wii64 Nintendo 64 Emulator | Homebrew Browser V 0.3.6 | IOSCheck V 0.3.6







  4. 5 Users Say Thank You to siphilips For This Useful Post


  5. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    going to give your DL a try

    It looks like what i tried installing before. Thanks for the help

  6. #4
    New Member KHRS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    First of all I want to say thanks to both of you.

    The OP for asking a question about something that I wanted to know about and to the Mod that replied and provided the files needed.
    (I had been trying to figure out how to run GC backups for a while and this was the first successful method I've found )
    Now, my question is if there is a way to get the launcher as a wad/channel? So I don't have to run it from my SD card.

    Never mind, I found a .WAD version of the launcher and it works fine. Thanks anyways
    Last edited by KHRS; 11-23-2009 at 09:28 PM.

  7. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I can play GC backups with a disc. I'm in the process of setting up my HDD, can I play backups on there?

  8. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,162
    Thanks
    528
    Thanked 1,326 Times in 418 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    No since the GC never had USB port, but the WODE can load GC ISOs.

  9. #7
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    WODE = Win
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  10. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  11. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    I Still cant get My GC Iso to Work...... I Have installed Both Files and THen i Burned Super Mario Sunshine On 2 different CD.s ... I Can hear Super Mario Sunshine Running in the backround but the screen is flickiering and you cant really see anything..... I have tried holding down different buttons to boot up differently and none have worked .... Im going to try Burning Resident Evil Zero cause maybe Super Mario Sunshine Does not work on Wii ??? Can anybody help me ???

  12. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Has anybody Else ever had where the gamecube games start through the backup gamecube launcher but all you can do is hear the sound of the game and see the screen flicker??? its a USA version of super mario sunshine on a USA wii... so i dont think its region.... I just really want to play gamecube games =(

  13. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,162
    Thanks
    528
    Thanked 1,326 Times in 418 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    My copy is PAL on a PAL Wii and it works fine, never had any problems so I'm not sure what would be causing it.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •