Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: Wii fit plus original asks 2 update?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Wii fit plus original asks 2 update?

    Hi, I modded my Wii yesterday using the bannerbomb exploit, I was on version 4.0 and its now version 4.2e.
    I have the homebrew channel installed and have the snes and mame emu's on it and they work fine, but here is my problem.. When I put the original disc in of Wii fit plus, on the disc channel it asks me to update!? The update on the disc is 3. something, but I'm on 4.2e! I'm stuck.. does this mean I cant play originals anymore? Confused! Please help, Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Senior Member WiiJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,953
    Thanks
    183
    Thanked 2,022 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Blog Entries
    11
    Don't accept disc updates. I you want to run discs from the disc channel you will need cioscorp. Best to use a backuploader, you will need cIOS38rev14. Also you download and install the IOS for a particular game.
    See this link.

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...s-use-run.html

  3. 2 Users Say Thank You to WiiJohn For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,103 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    No it means that the update manager thingy on the Wii thinks the disc has a higher version IOS than you have on your Wii. You'll probably find that the update will not actually happen, it'll skip right through to 100% in a few seconds. Provided the retail game is Euro PAL then you would be fine.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  5. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks. It is Euro PAL, is there any chance of bricking when I click to accept the update? My Mrs will kill me if I break the wii!

  7. #5
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,103 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    I'm going to say it's safe.

    WSR = 3.4E

    Your Wii = 4.2E

    The only real danger would be if you updated with a 3.4U disc and were running 3.2E or something.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  8. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  9. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks guys, I'll do it when my Mrs is out and report back to let you know how it went

  10. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Right.. Mrs gone to work so I'm about to attempt the fix. I read somewhere on this site that another wii owner updated his wii from wii fit plus and got black screen so I'm gonna use the cIOSCORP method. Currently downloading cIOSCORPv3.5. Gonna install that and then put in IOS53. Is This right? If someone could stick with me and advise while I'm doing this it would be much appreciated Thanks again guys/gals. Nooooooooooo... my download speed is super slow so its gonna be around an hour before I get cIOSCORP
    Last edited by mushroom1; 11-22-2009 at 11:52 PM. Reason: added how long my download is gonna take.

  11. #8
    Senior Member WiiJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,953
    Thanks
    183
    Thanked 2,022 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Blog Entries
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by mushroom1 View Post
    Right.. Mrs gone to work so I'm about to attempt the fix. I read somewhere on this site that another wii owner updated his wii from wii fit plus and got black screen so I'm gonna use the cIOSCORP method. Currently downloading cIOSCORPv3.5. Gonna install that and then put in IOS53. Is This right? If someone could stick with me and advise while I'm doing this it would be much appreciated Thanks again guys/gals. Nooooooooooo... my download speed is super slow so its gonna be around an hour before I get cIOSCORP
    I woudn't recommend using cioscorp. If you don't want to do a disc update, install the IOS that the game needs.
    Wii Fit Plus...........................IOS53 latest from NUS

  12. 1 User Says Thank You WiiJohn For This Useful Post


  13. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am new to all this.. sorry. How would I do that?

  14. #10
    New Member 92integra's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    just download from NUSD_v13Beta.zip

    then Unrar

    then run nus downloader click on database/ios/ios53/the grab the latest

    then click pack wad then click start download

  15. 1 User Says Thank You 92integra For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •