Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: Wii fit plus original asks 2 update?

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    still stuck!! does anybody have the full IOS list for wii fit plus? Its getting to the point where I'm starting to wish I didn't mod it!!

  2. #22
    Senior Member WiiJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,953
    Thanks
    183
    Thanked 2,022 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Blog Entries
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by mushroom1 View Post
    still stuck!! does anybody have the full IOS list for wii fit plus? Its getting to the point where I'm starting to wish I didn't mod it!!
    Not many people do it they you want to. Tealc suggested letting it update, as your system is newer than the game disc. (same region)
    If you have priiloader, that will stop disc updates.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You WiiJohn For This Useful Post


  4. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    will it get the black screen if i update tho? I'll get priiloader now. thanks.

  5. #24
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Well I did say updating would be the easiest option and would have you set up for a while until games catch up. Updating with NSMB would be even better as it's a 4.1 update.

    Do you have a retail copy of Wiifitplus or something?
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  6. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  7. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yeah i have the retail copy. just got priiloader, dont know how 2 use it! arrrrrrghhhhhhh!

  8. #26
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Just let it update.

    Priiloader is a mod/development of preloader. Preloader installs itself to your System Menu and can load before almost everything else. It's worth having as it can help protect you from certain types of bricks and as John says it can also block disc updates.

    Never installed it myself as I use bottmii/boot2 and a modchip but it's just installable by running the app from within HBC.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  9. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    OMG! just started up neogamma on the HBC, clicked launch game on dvd an booooom it worked Still got the update on the disc channel tho.. too scared to run it until someone else tells me they done it and it went o.k lol

  10. #28
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    How many times. Let it update, you'll be fine.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  11. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  12. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    doing it..

  13. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    see now I'm worried, i clicked update and got this:
    IMPORTANT: If your wii console has any unauthorised modification, this update may detect and remove unauthorised content causing the immediate or delayed inoperability of your console. Failure to accept this update may also render this and future games unplayable. (dont care bout that bit) What now?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •