Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 31

Thread: Wii fit plus original asks 2 update?

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks mate thats much appreciated

  2. #12
    Senior Member WiiJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,953
    Thanks
    183
    Thanked 2,022 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Blog Entries
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by mushroom1 View Post
    I am new to all this.. sorry. How would I do that?
    Install the NUS software on PC, run and select IOS, select 53 download latest tick pack wad.

    I've done that for you, here is the link.

    0000000100000035-NUS-v5406.wad

    install with wad manager.

  3. 2 Users Say Thank You to WiiJohn For This Useful Post


  4. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    If I could hit thanks more than once I would mate, thats awesome, cheers.

  5. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Right, I got the wad and have started up wad manager, I'm at the screen where it says 'Select IOS version to use:' Which one should I use? Hmmm.. jumped ahead.. picked 53 and installed the wad, everything went o.k, just put Wii fit in to test it and it still says Wii System Update in the disc channel
    Last edited by mushroom1; 11-23-2009 at 01:28 AM. Reason: tried and failed

  6. #15
    Senior Member WiiJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,953
    Thanks
    183
    Thanked 2,022 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Blog Entries
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by mushroom1 View Post
    Right, I got the wad and have started up wad manager, I'm at the screen where it says 'Select IOS version to use:' Which one should I use? Hmmm.. jumped ahead.. picked 53 and installed the wad, everything went o.k, just put Wii fit in to test it and it still says Wii System Update in the disc channel
    Did you select cIOS249 at the beggining.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You WiiJohn For This Useful Post


  8. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    no I selected 53 just loaded up WAD manager again and clicked cIOS249.. now it says select NAND emulator device!?

  9. #17
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    You don't want NAND emulator device.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  10. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  11. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Right.. so I've clicked disable on NAND emulator device, selected sd card as the source, clicked on the only wad I got on there (the one I got off Wiijohn) clicked install wad, thats finished and says ok, now I restart the Wii and look on disc channel... Still asking for wii system update!! ARRRGHHHHH!!!

  12. #19
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Wiifit Plus contains more than just one IOS you know. Each game disc will contain multiple IOS versions ranging from the archaic IOS9 right up to the later IOS60, if one of these IOS is higher than you have on your Wii then it will call for an update.

    You have two options..
    1) Run the update and get the IOS easily.

    2) Open the iso in Wiiscrubber, analyse which IOS it has, use DOP-IOS or similar app on your Wii to list the IOS you have on there. Then use NUS Downloader to obtain and install IOS as needed. Sounds more a lot more complicated than it actually is.

    My Wiifitplus iso is scrubbed and no longer contains update data.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  13. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  14. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Wales U.K
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hmmm... think I'll go for option 2 as I already updated from the wii fit plus disc before I hacked the wii, plus I read about people getting black screen after updating. I'll have a bash at the wiiscrubber thing an let you know how I get on. THANKS! Oh yeah... my wii fit plus is an original disc, not an iso
    Last edited by mushroom1; 11-23-2009 at 02:41 AM. Reason: disc

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •