Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Prii Loader wont save settings.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Prii Loader wont save settings.

    So I got Prii Loader to load on my Wii 4.2U but I can't get it to load wads or save settings. What am I doing wrong?

  2. #2
    Senior Member WiiJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,953
    Thanks
    183
    Thanked 2,022 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Blog Entries
    11
    Not sure what preloader has to do with wads.
    In preloader when you have finished with the settings, step down to the bottom to save settings.
    You need your Hacks.ini file in the root of the SD.
    Wads are placed in SD\wad and installed with wad manager

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Where do I get a Hacks ini file or how do I make one?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    What does it mean when PreLoader says Couldn't get root?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Still no answer for this?

  6. 1 User Says Thank You RedFlameEnt For This Useful Post


  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    This site is no help if I can't get answers

  8. 1 User Says Thank You RedFlameEnt For This Useful Post


  9. #7
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    One thing to be very clear-you are not owed an answer at all, nevermind an answer within your timeline. This site provides information; when one cannot find the information, such as in your case-by going to the source material: Preloader/hacks - WiiBrew, one can post a query and hope someone can take the time to respond.

    Help from members and moderators is provided on a voluntary basis and so it is expected that you both search for information on your own, as best you can, and wait for help when you cannot seem to run effective searches.

    priiloader is the successor to the previous Preloader and you can find more information at wiibrew.org.

  10. 4 Users Say Thank You to Gen3SF For This Useful Post


  11. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    I am sorry but I am just frustarted. It seems no matter what I do to try to get this going, I can't seem to get it.

  12. #9
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    OK, apology accepted. One problem source for you might be the SD card. Preloader/Priiloader are very fussy apps when it comes to the SD card. Use a high quality SD card not SDHC and no larger than 2GB, Best is SanDisk 2GB SD. Format the SD as FAT32 on your PC. Copy the hacks.ini that is correct for your sysmenu and region from the link I provided-that file goes into the Root Directory of the SD card. Priiloader is still a homebrew app I believe. Copy the Priiloader folder or make one in the Apps folder in the Root directory of the SD, if the .dol file is not already named as boot.dol then rename it. Go the HBC and you should see the installer there.

    As WiiJohn mentioned, preloader does not load wads-that is the function of another homebrew app Wad Manager.

  13. 3 Users Say Thank You to Gen3SF For This Useful Post


  14. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    I am trying to load Configurable USB Loader and all I get is the screen that says Configurable USB Loader and my Wii freezes. What is wrong here?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •