Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: wii version 3.1 fireware and not booting

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    wii version 3.1 fireware and not booting

    I have a 3.1 fireware wii and when i go to sd card in the wii it won't boot boot.elf? Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Senior Member WiiJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,953
    Thanks
    183
    Thanked 2,022 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Blog Entries
    11
    Because your firmware is so old, I would suggest updating to 4.1.
    It depends what you want to do.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    What type of sd card are you using?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I use this no name card and it didnt work same problem then i got a kingston and it still the same problem gets the menu and didn't load the damm elf. I don't want to update to 4.1 cause it alot more difficult to do the mod as 4.1 imo. Is there anyway I can update to 4.0 then mod or load it in 3.1?

  5. #5
    Member siphilips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,639
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 421 Times in 340 Posts
    All you can do, is reformat your card to FAT32 again , recopy the files back on to the card
    which can be downloaded here Wii Softmod 111009.rar

    ...and try again, your Wii should load boot.elf if its on System Menu 3.1.
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.6 | Internet Channel | Sys Menu 4.1e | NeoGamma R8 b15 | Preloader .30 r3 | cIOS38 r14 | Wad Manager 1.5 | cIOSCORP 3.5 | DVDX v2 | Mplayer CE | WiiGator GC Backup Launcher Ver 2.0 | Wii64 Nintendo 64 Emulator | Homebrew Browser V 0.3.6 | IOSCheck V 0.3.6







  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    If you haven't modded yet you could update via a game disc with a newer system menu and then mod. Not a big deal.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •