Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 58

Thread: wii bricked need assistance

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    wii bricked need assistance

    ok.. so ... 4.2u.. LU64+... no bootmii as boot2.. only ios.. .. so as a precation... after thinking ill need a way to get my system back up and running, before i actually screw thigns up by trying things out... i decided to get preloader... couldnt get preloader .30 to work.. so i used .29 ... got it installed... then auto update came and said i should update to .30... so i tried.. but it just froze on downloading some log file... and woudlnt download... and eventually wii power was turned off... restart.. wihtout holding restart... preloader automaticlaly loaded up... tried system menu.. nope... system menu files are corrupted.. ios 70. .. so. . its bricked.. but still hope... followed steps.. wad manager... on root of sd.. and patched ios70 latest version on wad and systemmenu 4.2u from NUS on wad as well in wad folder.

    got wad manager to run...
    select a IOS as part of the wad manager.. and gets a code dump...
    im stuck.. anyoen with advice is greatly appreicated.. and hpoefully promptly.... i got a final fantasy game to conquer. hahaha.

    please help! tks in advance


    ..when trying to load HBC on the preloader.. it says its not installed..
    error autobooting HBC maybe title not installed?
    thats the error i get.
    Last edited by TheRanker; 11-19-2009 at 08:13 PM. Reason: continued troubleshooting

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,585 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Use iso249
    Try a different version of wadmanager.
    I asume the hbc is broken in preloader, but if not you can load it and launch the wadmanger from there.

    You are on the right path
    install ios70patched
    and 4.2u system menu wad
    fixed
    you will need to reinstall preloader when your done.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    how can i load up HBC if preloader wont load it up there? .. to select a wad manager?

    and in wad manager.. what ios shoud i use? maybe thats the issue? i dunno.. haha

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    used 3 types of wad manager.. can only get the v1.5 to run .. and able to select a ios .. wihtout a code dump.. soon as i select a ios.. i gets a code dump... .. can i sue dop ios to install ios 70.. not patched?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    found HBC.dol .. ran taht in the preloader... and got my homebrew channel up ...
    now to try a few things and see what the hell is going on... stand by lol

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    got ios70 bugged installed...
    installing system menu.. error -1022..
    wad manager.. 1.5.. using 249 ios..
    and yes.. trucha bug is installed.. but i can do that all over again i guess? .

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,585 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    did you install cios38rev14?
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yes that was installed prior to bricking with preloader.. done a while ago. still have it on sd card.. and can install it again ?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,585 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    When you load preloader what iso and system menu are displayed?
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    IOS70
    Wii System menu v481

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •