Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 58

Thread: wii bricked need assistance

  1. #21
    New Member scorchedwynd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    nc
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    the problem is either the patched ios 70 or preloader can you get the menu on .29

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    preloader .29 and preloader .30 .. does the same thing.. except.. with .30 its just black screen when tryign to access system menu... with .29 its error files are corrupt.... yes i can play any backup game i wants using WiiFlow 299 and 249.. .. works perfectly.. but cant get to system menu. hahaha. damn shit. well im crashing.. bed .. figure it out tomorrow i says!

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    so its another day... tried to install the systemmenu using wad manager.. error 1022.. no matter what i try to do.... reinstalled ios70 .. and applied patch... still error 1022 on install system menu..
    my preloader .30 allows boot.. and access to HBC.. where everythign works perfectly.. play all the usb back up games i want.. but still no system menu/channels.. anyone with any more details.. please let me know.. thank you.

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,168
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,559 Times in 2,969 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    1022:
    Wad Install Error Most likely incorrect format or corrupt SD card. Memory might be full.
    Try to format the sd-card, re-download the system menu from NUS, and do you have any idea how much memory you have on the wii? You should be able to boot using ios36 and check how many blocks you have free. You many need to remove some wiiware to get this to work. You need at least 250 blocks free, or more.

    In the preloader settings the ios should be set to 70, if not change it. Also you can temporally change the ios to 36 to boot the system menu.

    If wadmanager will not allow you to reinstall the system menu, you can try to run dop ios mod from hbc to reinstall ios70 with patch and then your system menu version- it is displayed in preloader. Just be sure to install the right one, be very careful.

    Ios 70 with patch
    Then System Menu

    This will remove preloader.
    Last edited by mauifrog; 11-20-2009 at 10:18 AM.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    tried to boot with ios36b in system menu but it was just same thing.. black screen.. wont load up... the wii got about 600 slots left from last i remembers it.... but i cant u ninstall anything unless i remove world of goo or some shit using wad manager... the ios is set to 70.. did dop ios.. and redownlaoded ios 70 and bugged it.. and no sir.. it installs.. but no system menu can install. .. i dunno what to do..

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,168
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,559 Times in 2,969 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Well hell, we will have to just keep scratching our heads until a better idea comes about. Just take it nice and slow, don't do anything to jeopardize what you do have. It does not make any sense. Wish I had some better advise. For now I think preloader .30 autoboot into HBC or your loader. You can use triiforce to run your wiiware like world of goo and such.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    dont care much for wiiware right now.. i took it all off.. about 100 mb of wiiware stuff.. so thats all gone.. plenty of room to install system menu.. and all cios are installed.. but still 1022 error when tryign to install it in either 1.3 1.4 1.5 wad manager.. using 249.. and redownloade=d it a few times in nusd.. so i dunno.. least its still operable.. using boot hbc. lol

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,168
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,559 Times in 2,969 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    What version of of cios38 do you have install in slot 249? Also what if you try to use ios222 to install your system menu?
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    cios 38 rev 14... and 222 to install system menu.. ill give it a shot..
    also heard error 1022 will come if its already installed.. and was suggested to uninstall the system menu. and re-install it... but it whipes out the settings.txt file.. and causes a black screen brick... i dunno.

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,168
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,559 Times in 2,969 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    I would not recommend uninstalling the system menu. It should work, it has worked for many many people. It should write right over the other.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •