Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How to install IOS53-64-v5406.wad

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    How to install IOS53-64-v5406.wad

    as said above, how to install IOS53-64-v5406.wad?
    ohh and one more thing, I have installed some cIOS from the TBR guide, IOS15-64-v257, IOS15-64-v266, IOS36-64-v3094, IOS38-64-v3610.
    so if i will install the new one it will cause problems? (and how to install the new one).
    Last edited by ooosagaooo; 11-15-2009 at 01:47 PM.

  2. #2
    Junior Member inkin4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
    It needs to be launched by wad manager through homebrew Sofirst download and save wad file in wad folder on sd card then load homebrew select wadmanager press a scroll down to the wad you want press + to installl then press the house button to reset and poof its installedc good luck and happy modding

  3. 1 User Says Thank You inkin4u For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    thx, i will try that, but it can cause problems due to the other IOS that i have installed?

  5. #4
    Junior Member inkin4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
    It will be fine

  6. 1 User Says Thank You inkin4u For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    and one more thing =]
    after i pressed 'A' in wad manager it asks "select IOS version to use", so what to choose?

  8. #6
    Junior Member inkin4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
    check your tutorial good luck

  9. 1 User Says Thank You inkin4u For This Useful Post


  10. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    ok, i have managed to install it but still NSMB doesn't work(modchip + neogamma).
    i will try the SD method tomorrow.
    thx for your help

  11. #8
    Junior Member inkin4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
    download the new patched super mario you are probably using the first one released and it has security issues that prevent it from playing

  12. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ooosagaooo View Post
    and one more thing =]
    after i pressed 'A' in wad manager it asks "select IOS version to use", so what to choose?

    which iso did you end up using? i still can't get my nsmb to work too.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •