Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: NeoGamma green screen help

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    NeoGamma R8 green screen help

    When i try to launch New Super Mario Bros from a DVD-R the screen just turns green and the system resets...can anyone help me with this problem?
    Last edited by tonyle3k; 11-13-2009 at 03:54 PM.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    you cannot run the game from a DVD, it has to be run from a USB HDD, USB Thumbdrive or SD card.

    There ia an awesome guide from davePM here:

    http://www.wiihacks.com/wii-games/28...tml#post179062

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    im having the same problem, from what ive gathered on the forums you cant play this game direct from dvd...yet.

    usb/hdd drive or hardmodded wiis only
    PS3 320GB

    WII SOFTMOD FW 4.1E

    XBOX 360 ELITE

    DELL 24" 2408 WFP

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by s0ur View Post
    you cannot run the game from a DVD, it has to be run from a USB HDD, USB Thumbdrive or SD card.

    There ia an awesome guide from davePM here:

    http://www.wiihacks.com/wii-games/28...tml#post179062
    is it easier/better just to buy an external hdd for the wii then? whats the best one? or is it just a case of buying any one (usb hdd)
    PS3 320GB

    WII SOFTMOD FW 4.1E

    XBOX 360 ELITE

    DELL 24" 2408 WFP

  5. #5
    Member
    ~Former Wiihacks Staff~
    *~ IRC HOP ~*
    thucncao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,054
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 191 Times in 136 Posts
    You can also use an sd card to load the game. Not the one that you have all your apps in though. An extra one laying around.
    Come to the Irc room to get help or just have fun

    Motivation alone is not enough. If you have an idiot and you motivate him, now you have a motivated idiot.

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    You can find an awesome list of compatible drives here: USB Devices Compatibility List - WikiTemp

    The Western Digital Passports [the 2.5 inch drives] have the best compatibility.

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thucncao View Post
    You can also use an sd card to load the game. Not the one that you have all your apps in though. An extra one laying around.
    I was pretty sure i had already mentioned that you can use an SD card, lol

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    2 disk gamecube game

    I have a question about using the usb method. if I am playing a 2 disk gamecube game, how will the switching disks work?

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
    for everybodys information u can run nsmb from disk if u have the right copy as i run it from disk.i am in the process of uploading the iso to megaloads.com as i type.when it is done i will post the download info for members to download it as i am fedup of senior members and ofters saying it can only be run from usbloader or sdcard.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,177
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,560 Times in 2,006 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    LOL, you are responding to some posts more than a month old. Everyone knows it can be run from disk, it just couldn't be back then.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •