Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: A little help getting started please

  1. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    No problem at all. If you run into any snags just update this post and I [or some other qualified person] will get back to you ASAP. Happy modding

  2. 1 User Says Thank You s0ur For This Useful Post


  3. #12
    New Member Tizzy-T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 90 Times in 26 Posts
    Hey guys just updating this post for some more help. I got all my backup stuff done but for some reason when i try to run preloader the screen just goes black and it wont run. Any ideas why i cant get it to run?

  4. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Are you holding reset while powering on your Wii? You can just try re-installing preloader. What revision are you using .29 or .30?

  5. #14
    New Member Tizzy-T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 90 Times in 26 Posts
    Thats the problem is that when i try to load pre loader my screen just goes black. I am using revision .29. What does holding reset while powering on my wii do?

  6. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    it brings up preloader if it's installed

  7. #16
    New Member Tizzy-T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 90 Times in 26 Posts
    I will have to try that when i get home from work.

  8. #17
    New Member Tizzy-T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 90 Times in 26 Posts
    I do not have preloader installed and i cant get it to install because it goes to a black screen anybody have any ideas?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •