Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Need help restoring 4.2 to factory state.

  1. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    They should load as long as you have the correct IOS the game needs to run [or in the case of GH5 or NSMB you have the appropriate main.dol, read more about that elseware]. Glad i could be of some help to you, and please show your appreciation by clicking the little THANKS button for me

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Maybe cIOScorp is still hanging out. I can't get the HackMii installer to work per your guide due to the "No Vulnerable IOS" issue. I wish there was a way to completely wipe the Wii clean. Using Dop-IOS MOD v8, I still see a lot of IOS's with v65535. Again, I apologize, but I don't know where to go with this. I am just about to the point of paying someone to wipe it clean and make it a 4.2 virgin if they can.

  3. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Try this: http://www.wiihacks.com/other-faq-gu...-cioscorp.html

    Don't give up hope yet. This should be it as far as getting you back up and running normally. Please hit that little thanks button.
    Last edited by s0ur; 11-13-2009 at 05:41 PM.

  4. 1 User Says Thank You s0ur For This Useful Post


  5. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry for a late reply, but life got hectic. Tried to install IOS36-42-1042.wad via bannerbomb with the instructions posted but it returned the ticket error, I used IOS60 to make Wad Manager function, as 249 won't do it. I am going to try and swap Wii's with a relative, since they don't do the homebrew scene and have no need for mods, since originals play just fine in this Wii. I guess the question is, can I copy all of there Wii info over to mine, such as Channels and Saves via the SD?

    Thanks again for all the help.

  6. #15
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  7. 2 Users Say Thank You to mauifrog For This Useful Post


  8. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Just ran the guide listed and HBC installed successfully. I am downloading the cIOScorp 3.5 uninstaller now to see if I can get rid of any remnants of cIOScorp. Or is this not advised now? I did not perform the step to replace the cioscorp file. If I could just figure out and install the files to only play my backups now I would be golden.

  9. #17
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    You need to install cios38r14 first, then you can run the uninstaller. Also I think I would be a very good idea to have preloader installed and working before you do this.
    Last edited by mauifrog; 11-18-2009 at 06:57 PM.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  10. 1 User Says Thank You mauifrog For This Useful Post


Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •