Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: HELP I did something very stupid!!!!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy HELP I did something very stupid!!!!

    I was trying to update to the most resent version which was 4.2. I succesed in hacking the wii, but then i used the downgrader thinking it would make in lossen the seurity to that of 3.2 but the system would appear to be 4.2. I did this and it downgraded everything to 3.2. So I updated again thinking it would remove all the hacks again. It did not and no programs on the homebrew would work so I tried to reinstall homebrew but it said "no vulnerable IOS." I tried reinstalling the cIOS and it said "error" when I tried to install or remove. So i thought maybe i had to delete the Homebrew channel to update again and see if it caught the hacks and removed them. It did not and now I cannot reinstall Homebrew.

    So my question is how do I restore the origanal IOS without the Homebrew Channel?

    ty for listening to my question.
    Last edited by mschmittmatzen; 11-12-2009 at 04:17 PM.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Last edited by s0ur; 11-12-2009 at 04:25 PM.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You s0ur For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanks I'll try that

  5. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    So you were able to downgrade from 4.2 without bricking huh? Thats interesting, so what system menu are you currently running on your Wii?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I could downgrade from 4.2 because my wii's serial number is lower than LU65. If it is higher you will brick your wii.

    The video I found out how to do this from was:


    If you'd like to check it out it has the sites to download the files to hack the wii.


    But anyway I downgraded to 3.2 and then updated again to 4.2 (I have no clue why i did this. I guess just to find out what all the programs did). Now I cannot install HBC and when I try to use Wad Manager it says error when I try to install something.

    Is there a program that can return the cIOS to the origanal IOS?
    Last edited by mschmittmatzen; 11-14-2009 at 05:19 AM.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,168
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,560 Times in 2,969 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Why can't you install HBC?
    What errors are you getting in wadmanager?
    Did you install cioscorp?
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    1. When I try to install HBC it says "no vulnerable IOS"

    2. When I go to install the wads it says "Installing title... ERROR! (ret = -1035)"

    3.I had installed the cIOS 36 with cIOS38 rev 14 before I downgraded. When I updated back up the cIOS must not have been replaced with the origanal Nintendo IOS for some reason.
    Last edited by mschmittmatzen; 11-14-2009 at 11:44 AM.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,168
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,560 Times in 2,969 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Us

    thats because hbc runs on ios35.try installing ios35.wad google it.then try installing hbc again. that should do it. thank me if i were any help.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I got HBC installed, but most of the programs for it freeze my wii. I'll try the uninstalling Cioscorp and tell you if that works.

    thanks everyone for helping me out right now.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •