Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: Softmii 3.5 Help!

  1. #21
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Glad to be of some help

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by hmangnx View Post
    I tried to install ios16.wad and it gives me the -1035 error.
    Just a question, did you change ios from 249 to ios36 before installing ios16?
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    Just a question, did you change ios from 249 to ios36 before installing ios16?
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrong View Post
    Excellent.

    Are your disks loading from the disk channel or through a loader?
    Yeah I did try that and it wouldn't work. So instead I followed the other steps to repair IOS249 and then got hackmii working and then finishing by installing the CIOS back.

    And yes all backups work whether through the disc channel or from neogamma.

    The only other thing I am wondering is if there is something out there that I can look at to make sure I don't have any garbage or incorrect files on my system. But I doubt that exists.
    Last edited by hmangnx; 11-13-2009 at 12:47 PM.

  4. #24
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    The only thing i can thing of is AnyTitleDeleter.

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Sounds like you have everything you need. The only thing that could have happened would be one of cioscorps custom ios being replaced by nintendo. So if you find a game that won't load from the disk channel, its ios was probably replaced. But your in good shape from the sound of it. There are homebrew tools on wiibrew that can view installed ios and check for patches, you could go through the list of cioscorp ios and look for any unpatched versions, but there are alot of them.

    @sOur- got my foot stuck in my mouth.
    Last edited by mauifrog; 11-13-2009 at 12:58 PM.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  6. #26
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    @sOur- got my foot stuck in my mouth.
    lol hopefully you don't have athletes foot.........ew.....that thought just sunk in a little more :shutters:

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •