Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Waninkoko 4.2 firmware upgrade-need help

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Question Waninkoko 4.2 firmware upgrade-need help

    my system is a 3.3 and i was told that i needed to upgrade to a 4.2 well i downloaded Waninkoko 4.2 firmeware upgrade but cant figure out how to install it i have tried putting it in the apss folder on my sd card but when i go to homebrew channel its not there anyone know how to fix the problem

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    First off, you DO NOT NEED to upgrade to 4.2, it's actually recommended that you DON'T upgrade to 4.2. If anything you would want to upgrade to 4.1 [but again is not neccessary]. As long as you have [and installed] the correct IOSs for games, then they will run on any system menu. A friend of mine has had 3.3 for a good while now, and is still playing newer games.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    well im trying to get the new mario game to play have upgraded to neogamma 7 and IOS38 and that didnt work so now ive been told i need to upgrade to a 4.2 thats why im trying to do so

  4. 1 User Says Thank You ares75b For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Well NSMB requires that you patch the game in order to play, I'm not sure exactly what has to be patched as i was able to get an already patched copy from nTorrents. There are numerous threads on this forum about how to get NSMB to work properly.

  6. #5
    Member dr34m3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    657
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 201 Times in 180 Posts
    You just have to use different main.dol

  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    patched it already and it still goes greenscreen and than back to the menu i dont have a big enough usb device so im having to rely on disc but that doesnt work guess ill have to wait for a scene release

  8. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    From what I understand [i could be totally wrong] but you have to run the game through a USB Loader of some sort.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    Thanks
    124
    Thanked 2,059 Times in 831 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

  10. 1 User Says Thank You davepm For This Useful Post


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •