Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: problems burning with imgburn

  1. #1
    ham
    ham is offline
    New Member ham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    158
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    problems burning with imgburn

    I am new to burning iso's and have lots of coasters to prove it.
    i have tried using two brands of disks
    ritek g05 and also verbatim both are dvd-r
    my whii is chipped and the game burns on imgburn but when i go to play it comes up the game icon i press ok and the screen goes black.
    any ideas please.
    i burn at x2 0r x4 speed
    i would just like to be able to burn 1 disc that plays


    log from imgburn

    I 12:49:12 ImgBurn Version 2.5.0.0 started!
    I 12:49:12 Microsoft Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600 : Service Pack 3)
    I 12:49:12 Total Physical Memory: 2,095,532 KB - Available: 1,412,272 KB
    I 12:49:12 Initialising SPTI...
    I 12:49:12 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
    I 12:49:12 Found 1 DVD±RW/RAM!
    I 12:50:06 Operation Started!
    I 12:50:06 Source File: C:\Documents and Settings\hamster\Desktop\wfp.iso
    I 12:50:06 Source File Sectors: 2,294,912 (MODE1/2048)
    I 12:50:06 Source File Size: 4,699,979,776 bytes
    I 12:50:06 Source File Volume Identifier: WiiFitPlus(EU:P)
    I 12:50:06 Source File File System(s): Special
    I 12:50:06 Destination Device: [0:0:0] Optiarc DVD RW AD-7170S 1.03 (D (ATA)
    I 12:50:06 Destination Media Type: DVD-R (Disc ID: MCC 03RG20) (Speeds: 4x, 6x, 8x, 12x, 16x, 18x)
    I 12:50:06 Destination Media Sectors: 2,297,888
    I 12:50:06 Write Mode: DVD
    I 12:50:06 Write Type: DAO
    I 12:50:06 Write Speed: 2x
    I 12:50:06 Link Size: Auto
    I 12:50:06 Lock Volume: Yes
    I 12:50:06 Test Mode: No
    I 12:50:06 OPC: No
    I 12:50:06 BURN-Proof: Enabled
    W 12:50:06 Write Speed Miscompare! - Wanted: 2,770 KB/s (2x), Got: 5,540 KB/s (4x)
    I 12:50:06 Filling Buffer... (40 MB)
    I 12:50:07 Writing LeadIn...
    I 12:50:50 Writing Session 1 of 1... (1 Track, LBA: 0 - 2294911)
    I 12:50:50 Writing Track 1 of 1... (MODE1/2048, LBA: 0 - 2294911)
    I 13:04:37 Synchronising Cache...
    I 13:04:54 Exporting Graph Data...
    I 13:04:54 Graph Data File: C:\Documents and Settings\hamster\Application Data\ImgBurn\Graph Data Files\Optiarc_DVD_RW_AD-7170S_1.03_11-NOVEMBER-2009_12-50_MCC_03RG20_2x.ibg
    I 13:04:54 Export Successfully Completed!
    I 13:04:54 Operation Successfully Completed! - Duration: 00:14:48
    I 13:04:54 Average Write Rate: 5,549 KB/s (4.0x) - Maximum Write Rate: 5,776 KB/s (4.2x)
    I 13:04:54 Cycling Tray before Verify...
    I 13:05:19 Device Ready!
    I 13:05:23 Operation Started!
    I 13:05:23 Source Device: [0:0:0] Optiarc DVD RW AD-7170S 1.03 (D (ATA)
    I 13:05:23 Source Media Type: DVD-R (Book Type: DVD-R) (Disc ID: MCC 03RG20) (Speeds: 4x, 6x, 8x, 12x, 16x, 18x)
    I 13:05:23 Image File: C:\Documents and Settings\hamster\Desktop\wfp.iso
    I 13:05:23 Image File Sectors: 2,294,912 (MODE1/2048)
    I 13:05:23 Image File Size: 4,699,979,776 bytes
    I 13:05:23 Image File Volume Identifier: WiiFitPlus(EU:P)
    I 13:05:23 Image File File System(s): Special
    I 13:05:23 Read Speed (Data/Audio): MAX / MAX
    I 13:05:23 Verifying Session 1 of 1... (1 Track, LBA: 0 - 2294911)
    I 13:05:23 Verifying Track 1 of 1... (MODE1/2048, LBA: 0 - 2294911)
    I 13:10:23 Exporting Graph Data...
    I 13:10:23 Graph Data File: C:\Documents and Settings\hamster\Application Data\ImgBurn\Graph Data Files\Optiarc_DVD_RW_AD-7170S_1.03_11-NOVEMBER-2009_12-50_MCC_03RG20_2x.ibg
    I 13:10:23 Export Successfully Completed!
    I 13:10:23 Operation Successfully Completed! - Duration: 00:04:59
    I 13:10:23 Average Verify Rate: 15,350 KB/s (11.1x) - Maximum Verify Rate: 22,291 KB/s (16.1x)

  2. #2
    Junior Member tristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,029
    Thanks
    127
    Thanked 178 Times in 136 Posts
    i honestly dont think its you or imgburn the black screen usually means missing ios

  3. #3
    ham
    ham is offline
    New Member ham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    158
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanks for the reply but can you explain more missing ios i have not heard this saying beofre cheers

  4. #4
    Junior Member tristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,029
    Thanks
    127
    Thanked 178 Times in 136 Posts
    well im not going to elaborate on it but tealc made a fantastic guide here it IS

    the most sought after ios are gonna be ios 38,53,55,56 they can all be found on this site

    the IOS for the Wii is NOT firmware. You can think of IOS files as "system files" which are stored on a "system on a chip" or SOC within the Wii. The Wii's SOC is called Starlet. Here's what you really need to know about IOS - the system files that it stores are the codes that the Wii uses to communicate with the Wiimotes, nunchuks, balance board, USB Instruments, DVD Drive, Gamecube Controllers, etc. Many IOS versions co-exist, since different games potentially need different IOS features. For instance, when Rock Band first shipped, it included an update that installed IOS37. IOS37 had some codes built into it that the Wii uses to control the USB Microphone for that game. It is important to understand that there are many IOS versions sitting on your Wii side-by-side. They do not overwrite each other and there are codes on the different games that tie to IOS versions.
    Last edited by tristan; 11-11-2009 at 06:39 AM. Reason: added ios info

  5. #5
    ham
    ham is offline
    New Member ham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    158
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    tristan thanksd for reply

    my wii is a japenese one and it is chipped.
    i am not sure what chip is in in or how to find out i just know what to press as per the english version.
    backups play fine on it but not the ones i have been trying to burn.
    by adding these isos will it screw up my wii or the modchip in it
    tnx

  6. #6
    Junior Member tristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,029
    Thanks
    127
    Thanked 178 Times in 136 Posts
    well this is before i knew the j part....i know us it loads and co-exists but im not sure out of region let me ask the guys in the irc

    *ok consulted guys in irc.... ios are region free, i think this will be the easiest way to get the newer games to work with you not knowing what chip you have...

    so my *suggestion* to you will be to softmod it put homebrew on it then load ios neccassary
    Last edited by tristan; 11-11-2009 at 07:39 AM.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You tristan For This Useful Post

    ham

  8. #7
    ham
    ham is offline
    New Member ham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    158
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok tristan now i am getting confused.
    can you soft mod as well as chip then ?

    when i load my wii it is all in japenese so i take it the screen shots will be identicale when installing soft mod?

    tnx

  9. #8
    Junior Member tristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,029
    Thanks
    127
    Thanked 178 Times in 136 Posts
    yes having a chipped wii with the softmod makes it very efficient. Sometimes modchips need help.

    im going to *ASSUME* you are 3.1 to 4.1 so here is the Guide

    That is for any wii any region you just have to decipher what your says.... as i cant speak or read jap... but the videos that kyzix put on there will help tremendously... have any ?'s stop by the irc we help you out

  10. #9
    ham
    ham is offline
    New Member ham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    158
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    tristian i have found out i have a wiikey chip in it japenese

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,692
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 396 Times in 369 Posts
    Jap Wii with wiikey or D2C/D2E modchips are common. update the wiikey to 1.9s , helps disc reading. then, install homebrew channel and other softmods at wish. modchip does no conflict to softmod but faciliate the process.

    burn ur 16xdvd-r at 2x speed with ImgBurn, while shut down other applications in PC for unexpected interruption. (ie. a buffer lost in the process will result a bad "disc". )

    "...go to play it comes up the game icon i press ok and the screen goes black." , usually, bcoz u're lack of the required IOS for that game ! u'll learn.....
    Last edited by billyhome; 11-11-2009 at 09:09 AM.

  12. 1 User Says Thank You billyhome For This Useful Post

    ham

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •