Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Is pimp my wii worth it?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Is pimp my wii worth it?

    So i still cant get that dead space extraction to work.. its just black screen no matter what i do.. I was going to attempt to use pimp my wii to update all my IOS, but every single one it fails to download anything from the internet (yes my wireless is working fine everythings else downloads fine). I read in the readme for pimp my wii i can manual download like a bajillion IOS and put em on the SD card for manual installation but it seems like its going to be a hassle and a half to do that.. Is it really worth it? I dont see very many people on here who use it really so is its just going to lead to another black screen of frustration for this game?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    Pimp my Wii is what noobs use to brick their Wii.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Stomp_442 View Post
    Pimp my Wii is what noobs use to brick their Wii.

    Hahaha awesome...

    Okay so thats a no Any suggestions to find out WHICH godamn IOS it is i'm missing? cuz that list i read said it was the IOS53 and i've replaced ALL those 5x ones from the 'how to' guide when i put hackmii and preloader on my wii i followed that guide to the letter and this damn game just will NOT run.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    This one should work
    IOS53-64-v5406.wad
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,162
    Thanks
    528
    Thanked 1,326 Times in 418 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    If you wish to update your IOS use DOP IOS or DOP IOS MOD, the mod version just lets you choose which IOS you want to use to install while the non mod one only allows you to use IOS 249.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    This one should work
    IOS53-64-v5406.wad

    Thank you for trying, but alas, still a black screen.. I really dont get it. it just refuses to load anything past the green flash.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Is the screen green or black
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    black when it locks up..

    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    Is the screen green or black
    I hit load and it starts to load the disc up, has an ID listed and shows the options it selected, then the screen quickly flashes green, for about 1/2 a second then goes black as the wii is reading the disc, then it goes silent (disc is spinning but you dont hear the laser moving anymore) and it just hangs, i have to hold the powerbutton for like 5 seconds to get it to shut off.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Try adjusting your setting in the loader, force your region, etc. That ios should work for your game. Green is usually related to out of region games, so Fidel with your settings.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •