Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Everything was working fine :mad: Help!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Everything was working fine :mad: Help!

    So here's my problem, softmodded my wii fine with usbloadergx and everything worked perfectly except for mariokart wii which would give me black screens often.

    I refered to the thread here http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...s-use-run.html and concluded that i needed IOS33/36-64-v1040 .

    Instead of downloading the wads and using wad manager, I used dopios and tried to find IOS36-64-v1040. I think I found it (I atleast remember it being v10xx) so I attempted to downgrade my IOS36 to try and match 1040.

    Since then I have been having problems. Usbloadergx now loads to a black screen as does wadmanager, dopios, pimpmywii, trucha bug restorer, etc so I'm not sure what to do to go about fixing it.

    I've tried loading wad manager dopios etc through boot mii and that doesn't work. I also tried to fresh install hbc but my console freezes after I click ok.

    Let me know if anyone has any ideas. I'm stumped. Thanks in advance!

    EDIT: 4.2


    EDIT: 11/10/09 solved using bannerbomb to load dopios. thx for the help! Much appreciated
    Last edited by onlydude; 11-10-2009 at 03:53 PM.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Back to the top

    Followed this guide to softmod http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...s-4-2-wii.html
    Last edited by onlydude; 11-09-2009 at 11:08 AM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    I think you might have to reinstall cIOS. If you get a no vulnerability message. YOu have to install a clean copy of IOS36...again.

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...s-4-2-wii.html

  4. 1 User Says Thank You Gen3SF For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gen3sf View Post
    I think you might have to reinstall cIOS. If you get a no vulnerability message. YOu have to install a clean copy of IOS36...again.

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...s-4-2-wii.html
    Yeah thats what i was thinking but both the cios installer as well as Trucha Bug Restorer fail to load with a black screen. Thats where I'm stuck

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,185
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,580 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Does wadmanager load? Did you delete any ios?
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You mauifrog For This Useful Post


  8. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    Does wadmanager load? Did you delete any ios?
    Usbloadergx now loads to a black screen as does wadmanager, dopios, pimpmywii, trucha bug restorer, etc.

    Instead of downloading the wads and using wad manager, I used dopios and tried to find IOS36-64-v1040. I think I found it (I atleast remember it being v10xx) so I attempted to downgrade my IOS36 to try and match 1040.

  9. #7
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,185
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,580 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    It sounds like whatever ios those apps use is gone or currupt. The hbc still works? I don't know, perhaps a custome wadmanager that runs on a different ios. Sorry, short of ideas..
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  10. 1 User Says Thank You mauifrog For This Useful Post


  11. #8
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,185
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,580 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Try and see if custom wad manager will load.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  12. 1 User Says Thank You mauifrog For This Useful Post


  13. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    Try and see if custom wad manager will load.
    Thanks a lot for the idea but I got a black screen with the custom.

  14. #10
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,185
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,580 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    We are running out of options here. You will need a wadmanager, or a dol that will install ios for you. Perhaps you could get lucky with a newer game and it would update ios36 for you- big stretch here. Or try to load dopios with bannerbomb, or bootmi, or preloader- just to see if there is any difference. Somehow you must be able to update ios36.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  15. 1 User Says Thank You mauifrog For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •