Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: after hack WII is not showing anything on screen

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    after hack WII is not showing anything on screen

    I was trying to softmod wii v3.4 and using "New 3.1-4.1 Softmod for ANY Wii" tutorial but something goes wrong and I brick two wii. one of them is not even showing anything on screen when I turned it on and second one is showing files are courrepted and refer the guide. I was able to softmod my wii earlier and now I was trying to do the same for my friends and things goes totally wrong fro me and now I am looking help immediately, I do have nand backup for both of the brick wii but I don't know how to restore it on wii.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    lol its cool are the usa wiis and can you get to the preloader menu?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes both of them are USA and on both of them I am not able to get preloader menu, one of them showing courrupted file error and second one is not even showing anyting on TV.

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    ok dont panic a easy fix here i had the same problem and i used this


  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am not even able to get this menu, what should I do to get this menu?

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    just make sure you do the steps in the right oder and download the files for the usa wii not the one for the pal wii and when you open the files there will be a foldr named wads rename it to wad lower case he named it rong lol any way it worke great for me so good luck and i hope it works the same for you

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    what one the preloader menu?

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    shut your wii off now hold reset and turn it back on keep holding reset if you installed it it WILL come up

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks I am able to recover one of them the one was showing couruption error is good now but I still have one left which is not showing any thing when I turned it on,please let me know if there is any option to recover it and really appreciated your help.

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    lol glad to here your wii is back as for the other one that seems to be a full system brick and if that is the case if preloader was indeed installed then you could save it the same way but if it was not then i cant help that one past this point no matter how bad i want too i jusy cant but i can tell you google is your friend and i have seen a video that had fixed on like that but they opened the wii and i wouldnt do that first id say if you have a warrinty try to do what you can get it fixed that way or replaced just dont tell them that you tried to mod it

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •