Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Files corrupt

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Files corrupt

    hello i recently/currently am trying to soft mod my wii using the guide that is on the site. I have made it to the point to update d/t being in v3.4 assuming i have to as the guide states. However the installer will state error rev 116 i have followed an additional section on this site to update and am getting this same message however now when trying to go back to my normal wii screen it says files corrupt and i can not get off this screen how can i fix this and/or what have i done wrong am i completly screwed. Also i did make a back of my sd card but it wont load when trying to restore please help

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    ok well by this point you should have had installed the bootmii and preloader right?

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    assumeing that you can get to the pre loader menu then it can be fixed but like i said the preloader menu will be needed to do so

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yes i can get to the preloader menu but it wont let me do anything my homebrew channel has been deleted it wont let me go to it.

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    ok lol dont panic its a easy fix use this




    the link for the files are there but befor you start could you intall bootmii as boot2 and
    what regeion is you wii us or jap or the pal this you need to be sure of!!

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    o and just to let you know it will put you on wii menu 3.2 but you will have homebrew and i had the same problem with that the homebrew would not load and it said it may not be installed

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No it didnt work so i installed it as ISO

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    and it is US

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    ok then this will work fine for you it will just install 3.2 and you can start new thats wut i did and it work perfect but i was soooo scared when i got the files curupt message just down load the files from the video and follow it and youll be ok but make sure you get the ones that say for usa wii ok?

  10. 1 User Says Thank You <dna>leader For This Useful Post


  11. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    o and one more thing when you open the files it will have a wads folder in it rename it to wad lower case ok

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •