Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: MY wiis not starting. Black screen. Full Brick?

  1. #1
    Junior Member requazaash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    MY wiis not starting. Black screen. Full Brick?

    I have a feeling I've fully bricked my wii. I inserted a new game into my wii and it wanted to do some kind of system update. After doing that the screen just turned black. I've offed and on my wii but all I get is this black screen. How do I fix this?

  2. #2
    Junior Member pierce81828's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    You leave a lot to be desired. Was your Wii modded (Hard or Soft) prior to doing the update?
    Nintendo Wii 4.2U - Bannerbomb Softmod
    80GB HDD


    2 Girls, 1-UP

  3. #3
    Junior Member requazaash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pierce81828 View Post
    You leave a lot to be desired. Was your Wii modded (Hard or Soft) prior to doing the update?
    i softmodded with bannerbomb

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    Thanks
    124
    Thanked 2,059 Times in 831 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    so, was the disc you updated from the same region as your wii? (pal/pal, ntsc/ntsc) ?

  5. #5
    Junior Member requazaash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ya. they were both ntsc/ntsc

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    Thanks
    124
    Thanked 2,059 Times in 831 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    unless you have preloader or bootmii or buy a modchip, then your screwed.

    you should never update from a disc in a softmodded wii.

    which game was it and which system menu were you on before?

  7. #7
    Junior Member requazaash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I think I was on 3.1 or 3.2 but im not sure. The game was grand slam tennis. I dont think I have any of those though so I'm probably screwed. So what do I do?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    Thanks
    124
    Thanked 2,059 Times in 831 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    grand slam tennis will have updated you to 3.4

    Best thing to do woul be go and repost in the bricked wii section. But, without preloader or bootmii, your going to be kinda screwed.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •