Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Smackdown vs Raw 2010

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Smackdown vs Raw 2010

    Hi everyone, I have a backed up copy of this game and unable to get it to work on my Wii. I have system 3.3u and a Wiikey 2 installed to play backup games. I recently installed HBC and and installed the following IOS's with Wad Manager: 16, 53 and 55. Is there something else I have to do to play a backed up copy of this game? I also tried a new copy of the game but can't paly it because it wants to update my system which will prevent me from playing backed up games. I spent hours searching for a way around this yesterday but no such luck. Any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dkennie View Post
    Hi everyone, I have a backed up copy of this game and unable to get it to work on my Wii. I have system 3.3u and a Wiikey 2 installed to play backup games. I recently installed HBC and and installed the following IOS's with Wad Manager: 16, 53 and 55. Is there something else I have to do to play a backed up copy of this game? I also tried a new copy of the game but can't paly it because it wants to update my system which will prevent me from playing backed up games. I spent hours searching for a way around this yesterday but no such luck. Any help would be appreciated.
    do you have a backup launcher installed as you will need this to play your downloaded games,neogamma v7/8 is good.

    heres a link if it helps.


    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I haven't installed a preloader yet but I'm looking into it right now. I'm thinking of updating my system to 4.1 and using a preloader but want to make sure I know what I'm doing. I'm going to check out that link you posted now.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dkennie View Post
    I haven't installed a preloader yet but I'm looking into it right now. I'm thinking of updating my system to 4.1 and using a preloader but want to make sure I know what I'm doing. I'm going to check out that link you posted now.
    the preloader wont work on 3.3 and 3.4 so yes do the update then do please make a NAND backup,its a system restore just in case you brick the wii at some point and you can get the wii back again.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for the info. That's the article I was looking at. Not sure why I would need an internet connection though?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dkennie View Post
    Thanks for the info. That's the article I was looking at. Not sure why I would need an internet connection though?
    No you dont you can update with a wad file and a systemmenu file for you region,ill look to see what you need.

    ios60 patched is 1 of them

    try this with internet connection and ill get back to you with the systemmenu wad file

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...l-working.html
    Last edited by sofia; 11-07-2009 at 04:42 PM.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I got everything to work except for the system update to 4.1. Does anyone knoe if this will affect my wiikey 2? Also now when I go into the HBC everything is upside down...not sure why?

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    [QUOTE=dkennie;176760]I got everything to work except for the system update to 4.1. Does anyone knoe if this will affect my wiikey 2? Also now when I go into the HBC everything is upside down...not sure why?[/QUOTE

    look through the posts for the upside down error as ive seen a post a couple of days ago on it.

    heres the link to upgrade.

    http://www.wiihacks.com/general-home...ions-ioss.html

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Got everything working later that night. Thanks for the help...just haven't been on here for a bit to update.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •