Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: IOS60 on 3.4E?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    IOS60 on 3.4E?

    Well, I need sdhc support on my wee sysmenu 3.4E. Can I just install patched IOS or CIOS60 from sysmenu 4.1? TY

    Or how can I safely update my sysmenu to 4.0/4.1? Im running Homebrew channel ver. 1.06.
    Last edited by To3cutter; 11-07-2009 at 05:40 AM.

  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff ShadowSonic2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Green Hill Zone
    Posts
    3,661
    Thanks
    295
    Thanked 3,896 Times in 987 Posts
    Blog Entries
    47
    That wouldn't help. IOS60 runs 4.0 and 4.1 System Menus which have an SD Menu to load Wiiware/VC off of an SD Card including SDHC up to 32 GB. If you want to use SDHC cards, then follow this:
    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...l-working.html

    Please note it requires an internet connection.
    Also this gives you SDHC support for loading Wiiware/VC from the SD menu not for Homberew.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You ShadowSonic2 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok. I already have 249r14 installed, now only i have to install patched ios60 and use waninkoko's 4.1 updater, right? First ios, then updater?

  5. #4
    Retired WiiHacks Staff ShadowSonic2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Green Hill Zone
    Posts
    3,661
    Thanks
    295
    Thanked 3,896 Times in 987 Posts
    Blog Entries
    47
    That's correct. Also make sure your internet is connected.

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ShadowSonic2 View Post
    That's correct. Also make sure your internet is connected.
    And choose NO for Shop channell update/install? (a read somewhere on this site, this may be problem)

  7. #6
    Retired WiiHacks Staff ShadowSonic2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Green Hill Zone
    Posts
    3,661
    Thanks
    295
    Thanked 3,896 Times in 987 Posts
    Blog Entries
    47
    Which part asks you for the Shop Channel update? Is it the shop channel itself? That part was in the IOS60patcher but its now not there anymore.

  8. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Is there a way to "erase" or reset factory default system (removing all installed ios/cios wads) and update to 4.2 over Nintendo network, and then softmod it again?
    Last edited by To3cutter; 11-07-2009 at 09:14 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •