Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 86

Thread: Omg help mii please

  1. #31
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    windows likes to hide the file extensions, so it's already [or should be by default] hack.ini, thus renaming it it would actually be hack.ini.ini

  2. #32
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    No need to rename. dogeggs renamed it recently. Just go ahead-you did install IOS60patched and run FW4.1 updater. Yes?

  3. #33
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    yes, s0ur. That was problem soon after the dogeggs tutorial came out the hack.ini, hacks.ini, hack.ini.ini problem so dogeggs removed it and devided not to have anyone rename the file at all. He now has all the rpeloader hacks in one file-so members don't have to choose the right region.
    Unfortunately, sometimes preloader freezes on that step-sigh, sometimes there is no one fix for it all.

  4. #34
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    yea i noticed that, i'm still having the auto update problem to .30 [i want to get this to work instead of installing .30 offline] ima stubborn creature, lol. I'll figure it eventually....

  5. #35
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok sooo sorry im back but im lost so i have the 4.1u on my wii now what

  6. #36
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    s0ur:freezing problem?
    Last edited by Gen3SF; 11-06-2009 at 02:17 PM.

  7. #37
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    Momma:You follow my preloader installation on Post #29.

  8. #38
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    i guess you could call it a freeze, it just says "downloading changelog" and i left it running for a good 5 hours while i was at school, and nothing. It might be something statesite [not sure where the server is located it's trying to connect too] which is what i am leaning towards cause i noticed a lot of people across the pond are getting the updates just fine.

  9. #39
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gen3sf View Post
    yes, s0ur. That was problem soon after the dogeggs tutorial came out the hack.ini, hacks.ini, hack.ini.ini problem so dogeggs removed it and devided not to have anyone rename the file at all. He now has all the rpeloader hacks in one file-so members don't have to choose the right region.
    Unfortunately, sometimes preloader freezes on that step-sigh, sometimes there is no one fix for it all.
    i tried to update via the firmware update 4.1 in hbc but said please wait ....initiating connection and had to reboot coz it was on for ages,yes i installed the ios60 patched as well,what i cant understand is that yesterday i done a wii with 3.2e as well and it installed ok,the same cards used too,mmm?????

    so what would the easy way be to update without internet connection ?

  10. #40
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    R.I.
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    too many pepole talking this is what i have done so far i instaled the IOS60-patched.wad then i instaled the 4.1 syst and thats it i had to go get my daughter so now i turnd the wii off and back on it booted up fine

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •