Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: needs help urgently please

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts

    needs help urgently please

    hiya ive just softmodded a v3.4e,used the tut from this site,only thing i never backed up was the bootmii that i installed as a boot2,im waiting for a gc control as i couldnt select the options,anyway i successfully got hbc on done all the other options,bug fix cios 1.4 installer etc,when it came to installing the preloader it failes so i installed the files it said on this site to do if you havent installed the preloader,ok it said after that the system file is corrupt so i resetted the wii now all i have coming up straight after i boot the wii up is the system menu,it says no file found if i go to thehbc and says the title must have changed,if i go to the installed file option i get a message saying hackmii installer v0.3,this installer cannot continue there is no known vulnerable ios installed on this wii,it wont let me select 60 on the settings option in system menu,cant remember but did i need to add doi or something at the end of some files,it takes 10 secs for my wii to display the menu after ive powered it up and i can hear a crackling noise from it while its on,when it first comes on a blue light shines up as if its accepting a game ,its not the startup light,it boots up to the sysmenu only can get into any part of the wii only sysmenu and freezes on alot of the options,please help ive googled all day and i dont know what to do next,ive reformatted several time at 32 as well,thanks.cant get into any other channels or options just system menu, doesnt that sysmenu show up once you select the preloader,my preloader failed install.
    Last edited by sofia; 11-03-2009 at 03:40 PM.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    come on guya some1 should know the answer to my problem,please.

  3. #3
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    We don't sit here waiting for posts you know, 40 minutes is no time at all. We don't always offer real time help on a forum.

    You installed preloader on 3.4, that's your problem. Preloader doesn't work with 3.4.

    To fix this install IOS50v4889.wad IOS50-64-v4889.wad and System Menu v386.wad 3.4E-System Menu-PAL-v386.rar

    Once you've done that you'll be able to boot your system menu again. The tutorial you followed probably recommended you update to 4.1, which you ignored and suffered the consequence. Still, no real problem as you can easily fix it.

    After fixing I would recommend following the tutorial and actually updating it to 4.1 as 3.4 is fail when it comes to softmods.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  4. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tealc View Post
    We don't sit here waiting for posts you know, 40 minutes is no time at all. We don't always offer real time help on a forum.

    You installed preloader on 3.4, that's your problem. Preloader doesn't work with 3.4.

    To fix this install IOS50v4889.wad IOS50-64-v4889.wad and System Menu v386.wad 3.4E-System Menu-PAL-v386.rar

    Once you've done that you'll be able to boot your system menu again. The tutorial you followed probably recommended you update to 4.1, which you ignored and suffered the consequence. Still, no real problem as you can easily fix it.

    After fixing I would recommend following the tutorial and actually updating it to 4.1 as 3.4 is fail when it comes to softmods.
    thanks for your help,shall i put these 2 files on the root of the sd card and how would i run it as i can only get on the preloader option nothing else,shall i format my card then put these files on as i installed everything else before?
    ok ive put the files on the root of the sd card but i cant see anywhere to install as the hbc says the error that it cant find the title or it must have been changed,when i go to preloader which im basicaly stuck on,in systemmenu it says hacks for your systemmenu v0 were not found,im confused now.
    Last edited by sofia; 11-04-2009 at 06:17 AM.

  6. #5
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    You can, using preloader, boot any homebrew application by choosing the relevant load/install file option. I don't use preloader myself but I'd imagine the boot.dol would need to be at root of your SD card.

    So grab yourself wad manager 1.4 or 1.5, put the boot.dol at root.

    Create a wad folder in the SD and put the two files in there.

    Launch wad manager from preloader,choose sd card as device, IOS249 as the IOS to use and the rest should fall into place.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tealc View Post
    You can, using preloader, boot any homebrew application by choosing the relevant load/install file option. I don't use preloader myself but I'd imagine the boot.dol would need to be at root of your SD card.

    So grab yourself wad manager 1.4 or 1.5, put the boot.dol at root.

    Create a wad folder in the SD and put the two files in there.

    Launch wad manager from preloader,choose sd card as device, IOS249 as the IOS to use and the rest should fall into place.
    ok ive done the files on the card as you said but when i install a file on the preloader the only file that shows up is the boot.dol file the wad manager doesnt show up,if i press number 1 to load a file i get a blank screen until i boot the wii up,i have formatted the card and just put the files you said on the card,when i select installed file i get the hackmii installer 0.3 error,it says this installer can NOT continue,there is no known vulnerable ios installed on this wii,please note we will not use a fakesigned ios due to security,says look for a updatd version,i did but still same error,what can it be?thanks.

  8. #7
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Grab the boot.dol from within wad manager's folder and replace the boot.dol you already have at root with it. Instead of hackmii installer you'll then load the new file instead.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  9. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  10. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tealc View Post
    Grab the boot.dol from within wad manager's folder and replace the boot.dol you already have at root with it. Instead of hackmii installer you'll then load the new file instead.
    done that i can install the boot.dol file but when i go to install file im getting this error with a black page,

    exception (dsi) occured!
    then the error code

    stack dump:
    error codes again

    i cant believe ive missed something like autoboot to system menu should be deyault ,am i right

    code dump:
    error codes.

    cant find the wad manager on the install options yet its on the card it only want to load the boot.dol file
    Last edited by sofia; 11-04-2009 at 09:09 AM.

  11. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    ok ive now got into the nand back option and followed on and checked all settings again,in the sysmenu i get all the details back,the preloader v0.29,system menu v386,but i still cant get into the main wii startup screen.
    i done the 2 files that where recommended to get into the wii startup but no luck.
    does the autoboot need to be on disabled if so im still getting the system menu screen.
    i tried to update to 4.1 but it just froze on the firmware update 4.1 screen saying initialising connection...please wait.

    what do you suggest i do next as i can only access the hbc,thanks.

  12. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    hi thanks for all the help ive sorted the problem out,again this i a very good site and will be recommending it.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •