Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Burning DVD's

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Exclamation Burning DVD's

    Yesterday I found out that it was possible to burn games on DVD's and run them on your Wii. What I did was usnig the bannerbomb exploit to install the Homebrew Channel. I didn't use the Twilight hack cause I got system menu 4.0. I'm using Backup Loader to run the burned DVD's.
    I have downloaded a Iso game that I want to burn to a DVD. What do i do?
    I have tried a little and lokked around on the internet. I just bought 25 verbatim DVD-R disc's because everyone says they work. I use imgburn to bur them. I don't want to try everything out cause i don't want to waste all of my DVD's. So:
    1. Is the discs I bought the right one?

    2. What speed should I burn them at?

    3. Should I use another burning program?

    4. Is there any other settings I have to change?

    5. Do I need other app to load the DVD?

    6. Do I need another system menu version?

    Alot of questions here but I really need help

    Coshr

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Verbatims are some of the best

    Nero works for me imgburn works well too

    Burn at lowest speed possible [2x, 2.4x, or 4x]

    just make sure it's joliet 9660 [usually the default]

    You should have a backup Launcher (neogamma r7 works great, for gamecube WiiGator works awesome)

    As long as you have the IOS's to run each specific game you don't need to update your System Menu [search the forums for IOS's games use]

  3. 2 Users Say Thank You to s0ur For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Thanks for the fast reply. But I don't quite understand the IOS-thing. What should I search for, or is there a place to read about IOS?

    BTW the lowest burning speed is 1x, can I use that?
    Last edited by coshr; 11-02-2009 at 10:42 AM.

  5. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...explained.html If i have helped please remember to hit the Thanks Button

    And yes you can use 1x if available [preferable at 1x if option is there]

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...s-use-run.html Thats a nice compiled list of the IOSs that certain games use.
    Last edited by s0ur; 11-02-2009 at 10:50 AM.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    So what I have to do is to download each IOS for what game? Cause I read that the IOS' don't overwrite themselves?

  7. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    If you have followed the Softmod Guide from this site, you should have no problem playing ALMOST any game right off the bat [with the exception of GH5 [requires alt.dol] and Wii Sports Resort [also requires alt.dol].

  8. 1 User Says Thank You s0ur For This Useful Post


  9. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    I think i will do the softmod all over again to make sure everything will work correctly .

  10. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by coshr View Post
    I think i will do the softmod all over again to make sure everything will work correctly .
    Just follow the tuts that i outlined earlier and you should be fine

  11. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Why the hell do i always getting ret= -2011? Thats the error I get all the time, even when im doing the softmod tutorial... Im getting frustrated!

  12. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •