Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: preloaderv0.29 freezes at menu

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    preloaderv0.29 freezes at menu

    Help I think I may have caused some damage to my wii.I softmodded my sisters wii without any problems,everything works fine,but to do so i wiped my sd card clean and started from scratch, only because i had so much stuff on it.Then I put all the files i needed back onto my sd card and now it wont work it. When I power up the wii it goes straight to preloader menu and I can't do anything, can't navigate using wii remote, nothing at all.When I originally installed preloader i hadn't finished installing it properly,this was not an issue as I had a different backup launcher which WORKED FINE before i took files off to fix sister's wii.Tried to install preloader v0.30 as I thought that would override the old version but that didn't work.The only thing I can think of is that when i updated to 4.1(using a safe method I got elsewhere)that when i took the original preloader files off something has happened causing the system to freeze but then again the wii still worked after the update so can that really be the problem, any help would be great cheers

  2. #2
    Member siphilips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,639
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 421 Times in 340 Posts
    To stop the Wii goinf straight to Preloader from bootup

    1) Click on SETTINGS

    2) Where it says SETTINGS at the top of the screen press RIGHT on the Wiimote until it says SYSTEM MENU

    3) Go down to SAVE SETTINGS and press A

    4) Reset your Wii.


    Job done
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.6 | Internet Channel | Sys Menu 4.1e | NeoGamma R8 b15 | Preloader .30 r3 | cIOS38 r14 | Wad Manager 1.5 | cIOSCORP 3.5 | DVDX v2 | Mplayer CE | WiiGator GC Backup Launcher Ver 2.0 | Wii64 Nintendo 64 Emulator | Homebrew Browser V 0.3.6 | IOSCheck V 0.3.6







  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Red face

    Quote Originally Posted by siphilips View Post
    To stop the Wii goinf straight to Preloader from bootup

    1) Click on SETTINGS

    2) Where it says SETTINGS at the top of the screen press RIGHT on the Wiimote until it says SYSTEM MENU

    3) Go down to SAVE SETTINGS and press A

    4) Reset your Wii.


    Job done
    that won't work ,as I pointed out the Wiimote won't work (it has batteries)loads straight on to preloader menu and i can't do anything.Tried to uninstall using prelaoder v3.0 but it seems that nothing works on the Wiimote,tried pressing home button ,nothing tried pressing - to uninstall, nothing,tried pressing + to update, nothing.I think i'm f***ked.Thanks anyway

  4. #4
    Member siphilips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,639
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 421 Times in 340 Posts
    Get a gamecube controller they are about 7 pounds (10 euros) or less, plug it into the Wii and it doesn't need batteries!
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.6 | Internet Channel | Sys Menu 4.1e | NeoGamma R8 b15 | Preloader .30 r3 | cIOS38 r14 | Wad Manager 1.5 | cIOSCORP 3.5 | DVDX v2 | Mplayer CE | WiiGator GC Backup Launcher Ver 2.0 | Wii64 Nintendo 64 Emulator | Homebrew Browser V 0.3.6 | IOSCheck V 0.3.6







  5. 1 User Says Thank You siphilips For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    the controllers work fine, tried on my sisters for whatever reason their just not working on my wii. I don't think they are the problem but I could be wrong

  7. #6
    Member siphilips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,639
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 421 Times in 340 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nimmzy View Post
    that won't work ,as I pointed out the Wiimote won't work (it has batteries)loads straight on to preloader menu and i can't do anything.Tried to uninstall using prelaoder v3.0 but it seems that nothing works on the Wiimote,tried pressing home button ,nothing tried pressing - to uninstall, nothing,tried pressing + to update, nothing.I think i'm f***ked.Thanks anyway

    you have to press and hold B and + at the same time
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.6 | Internet Channel | Sys Menu 4.1e | NeoGamma R8 b15 | Preloader .30 r3 | cIOS38 r14 | Wad Manager 1.5 | cIOSCORP 3.5 | DVDX v2 | Mplayer CE | WiiGator GC Backup Launcher Ver 2.0 | Wii64 Nintendo 64 Emulator | Homebrew Browser V 0.3.6 | IOSCheck V 0.3.6







  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    nope still not working,think i'm going to cry

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by siphilips View Post
    Get a gamecube controller they are about 7 pounds (10 euros) or less, plug it into the Wii and it doesn't need batteries!
    looks like you where right just found another post with a similar problem, the person used a gamecube controller hey presto it worked cheers

  10. #9
    Member siphilips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,639
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 421 Times in 340 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nimmzy View Post
    looks like you where right just found another post with a similar problem, the person used a gamecube controller hey presto it worked cheers

    thanks man
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.6 | Internet Channel | Sys Menu 4.1e | NeoGamma R8 b15 | Preloader .30 r3 | cIOS38 r14 | Wad Manager 1.5 | cIOSCORP 3.5 | DVDX v2 | Mplayer CE | WiiGator GC Backup Launcher Ver 2.0 | Wii64 Nintendo 64 Emulator | Homebrew Browser V 0.3.6 | IOSCheck V 0.3.6







Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •