Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 72

Thread: Bricked Wii

  1. #41
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Eh man can you add me on msn or something, these forums takes way to long i still love em though lol. I got to jet for now. I'll pm you my msn, please add it so when i get back we can finally get this thing done once and for all.

  2. #42
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,187
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    In preloader when you push load/install you see the boot.dol file yes. And you press load and get a black screen, or do you get a black screen when you click load/install. If you are getting a black screen when loading the dol, try to install it, then launch the installed file from the main preloader menu.

    Also I am assuming you are still on 3.4u
    Verify that preloader displays
    Ios50
    System Menu v385
    Last edited by mauifrog; 11-12-2009 at 04:33 PM.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You mauifrog For This Useful Post


  4. #43
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Is there any way i can install BootMii as Boot 2 for now so if i brick it all the way i can fix it? lets take full precaution first.

    1) I can still install HBC. Tell me something i can do as back up measures
    2) Remember I backed up my nand.bin and the key.bin/

    Please help me find a way to totally unbrick it before we continue, in my eyes thats the smartest thing we can do right now.

  5. #44
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    In preloader when you push load/install you see the boot.dol file yes. And you press load and get a black screen, or do you get a black screen when you click load/install. If you are getting a black screen when loading the dol, try to install it, then launch the installed file from the main preloader menu.

    Also I am assuming you are still on 3.4u
    Verify that preloader displays
    Ios50
    System Menu v385
    Yes that is correct. Ios 50
    System Menu v385

  6. #45
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    And still a black screen i go to Load/Install. It installs it fine. Then when i go to Install File to load it up its just a black screen.

    What good is my NAND Backup if i get a black screen or if i Don't have preloader for future reference?
    Last edited by demonsc; 11-12-2009 at 07:42 PM.

  7. #46
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Should I just use HBC and access the Wad Manager 1.4 and install IOS50.wad and System Menu 3.4U that you told me to install, or will that Fully Brick the Wii... Man Wii's are so stressful.

  8. #47
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,187
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Try to set your autoboot to installed file and reboot the wii, if that does not work try another version of wadmanager, works with 1.4 for me via load.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  9. 1 User Says Thank You mauifrog For This Useful Post


  10. #48
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    Try to set your autoboot to installed file and reboot the wii, if that does not work try another version of wadmanager, works with 1.4 for me via load.
    Why can i not just use HBC to Run Wad Manager 1.4? It works fine like that?

  11. #49
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    Try to set your autoboot to installed file and reboot the wii, if that does not work try another version of wadmanager, works with 1.4 for me via load.
    Ok that worked great Wad Manager loads up now what?

  12. #50
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,187
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    wadmanager 1.4
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  13. 1 User Says Thank You mauifrog For This Useful Post


Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •