Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Another Rockband question

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Another Rockband question

    i followed a couple guides instructing to install ios37 as ios 232. after doing that it says to use softchip to run the game using ios232. ios232 is not in the list. its not an option. what am i missing? i got a 4.2 wii trying to run rb from a disk. thanks to everyone.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    The first time you run softchip, it will give an ios number. The default is ios249. Use the arrows on your wiimote to change it to 232. Also if you load softchip, either press or hold plus (+) and alittle menu will come up. There you can change the ios.
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Jasons34 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i will try that. thanks for the tip

    ok tried that and the little menu u r refering to, does not have ios232 in the list to choose from. how do i get it to show up.
    Last edited by bow_hunt2005; 10-27-2009 at 06:20 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •