Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Neogamma Screen Scroll

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy Neogamma Screen Scroll

    Hey I'm a newbie here, and here's what I've got. I followed a thread from here earlier on soft modding a v4.2 wii. Everything seemed to work fine excpet that when I launched NeoGamma v7m then launch game from DVD, the game seemed to work except the screen kept scrolling. Also when I attempted to launch USB loader GX I got a blank screen. Can someone please help me, I've been at this for two straight nights. I know I'm close....I just want to play some imports and backups

    Thanks!!!

  2. #2
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    You said some key words that jumped out at me. You want to play imports on your console. When you load neogamma, go to one of the settings (dont recall what actual setting its called) but it has to do with region. The default setting should say disc. Change that to wii. If you have a sd card in the wii, change save config to yes, and it willsave your settings.

    Dealing with the sb loader, someone else will need to help you because I dont use that at all. sorry.
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Jasons34 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Retired WiiHacks Staff ShadowSonic2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Green Hill Zone
    Posts
    3,662
    Thanks
    295
    Thanked 3,898 Times in 988 Posts
    Blog Entries
    47
    Sounds like you're trying to play out of region games.

    1)Make sure your tv can support both PAL and NTSC

    2)In the Neogamma settings, you need to force a region. If you have a NTSC (USA) Wii then on 'Force NTSC' and try the game. If you have a PAL Wii then select Force PAL.

    3) If force NTSC/PAL alone doesn't work then try bot Force NTSC and VIVTV on.

  5. 1 User Says Thank You ShadowSonic2 For This Useful Post


  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i have the same with when i am trying to play scrabble on my HDD, i tried everything that is said here and it will still scroll or freeze the wii so i have to reboot it. I am not sure if i am doing something wrong. But this is starting to tick me off and i am running a softmod 4.2 wii
    Last edited by matt74; 11-01-2009 at 10:12 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •