Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: New Games Won't Load in 4.1

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    New Games Won't Load in 4.1

    Recently updated to 4.1 ( was getting a system update message whenever I put in a disc )

    Now that error message is gone and the loading screen of the game appears - however when I select the game to load it just stays on a black screen - could understand it being a disc error if it was 1 game but its about 5

    Someone said I need new loaders??? I thought everything would be fine now Im on 4.1

    Can someone please help - would be much appreciated - itching to play FIFA 10

  2. #2
    Member dr34m3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    657
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 201 Times in 180 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by FP125 View Post
    Recently updated to 4.1 ( was getting a system update message whenever I put in a disc )

    Now that error message is gone and the loading screen of the game appears - however when I select the game to load it just stays on a black screen - could understand it being a disc error if it was 1 game but its about 5

    Someone said I need new loaders??? I thought everything would be fine now Im on 4.1

    Can someone please help - would be much appreciated - itching to play FIFA 10
    What are you using to load games?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have the copied discs I bought from the market - just putting the disc into the Wii

    5 games come up with the title screen but when you select start it hangs on a black screen

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    well first off if you were getting "updates" from the disc, the disc was never scrubbed, secondly if you had updated your Mods will most likely all be gone as new updates wipe out any modded IOS's that were previously installed, so you may need to re-mod.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I didnt do any updates from the disc - I followed the instructions on softmod to 4.1 that are on this site

    Will I have to run through it again?

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    then theoretically you should be fine. you should try a bunch of backup loaders [WiiGator, NeoGamma r7] and make sure you check off "force NTSC [if your in the US that is] and the 002 fix.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry for being a noob and appreciate your help - so I just find these loaders - bang em in the ds card - how do I run them - through wad??

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by FP125 View Post
    Sorry for being a noob and appreciate your help - so I just find these loaders - bang em in the ds card - how do I run them - through wad??
    You can most certainly find a lot of loaders in .wad format and load them as channels.

    I however prefer to run everything from SD card [seeing as the Wii only has so much memory and every .wad you install takes away memory] and you can get foreworders that will install as channels and use up considerably less space than .wads. SD cards you can always get a bigger one to accomodate all the new programs. but again this is just a preferance.
    Last edited by s0ur; 10-22-2009 at 11:19 AM.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    Thanks
    124
    Thanked 2,059 Times in 831 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    black screen = missing IOS files.

    Take a look here: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...s-use-run.html

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Had a look at that link - and downloaded wiiscrubber and IOS patcher - but I dont have the games on my PC - they were purchased from a market

    Is there no way just to have a system / updates which plays all the games?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •