Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: confused

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ca confused

    hello

    I have been trying to load bootmii but I do not have a gamecube controller how else can i load it

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,692
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 396 Times in 369 Posts
    checked to bootmii.org ?

    press & hold RESET when power on the Wii.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You billyhome For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    does the bootmii screen come on when you start your wii??. you needf the bootmii files on your sd card to use it. when it popps up use the power button to skip between options and reset to select/use one. hope this helps
    Wii 1

    3.2E
    Softmii v2.1.1
    Bootmii as boot2
    Preloader .29
    Usbloader GX
    -------------
    wii 2
    3.1E
    Banner Brick
    waiting on Drivekey to unbrick
    -------------
    wii 3
    4.2E
    Full brick

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i tried like u said and went to bootmii.org and read the only thing that happens when i push the reset button is the remote flashes but wont change

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,692
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 396 Times in 369 Posts
    installing bootmii as boot2 and keeping the sd card file as is, the bootmii screen comes on when you start your wii.
    rename the file will free u from it.

  7. #6
    Member dr34m3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    657
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 201 Times in 180 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shaknob View Post
    hello

    I have been trying to load bootmii but I do not have a gamecube controller how else can i load it
    Is it installed as boot2 or IOS?

    Do you have bootmii folder in SD card?

    If it is installed As boot2 after you load folder into sd card turn on wii and it will automatically launch no need to press reset (I believe that is only for preloader).

    If it installed as IOS you will have to launch it from HBC . I think you need to click home so and then it will show up.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i do have a bootmii folder and it is installed as boot 2 but when i turn on my wii it does not automatically launch what am i doing wrong

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,692
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 396 Times in 369 Posts
    keeping the sd card in Wii console ?
    find the "GEAR" icon of bootmii ?

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i can see all the icons on bootmii but cannot move to the gear icon the rest button does nothing allmost like it is frozen

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,692
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 396 Times in 369 Posts
    if not RESET, why not POWER ? why not EJECT ? why not fxxk it ?

  12. 1 User Says Thank You billyhome For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •