Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Super Smash Brothers problem

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Super Smash Brothers problem

    I know that immediately everyone is going to get frustrated with another SSBB topic, but i've been failing with this for the past two days and I finally decided I need help.

    Basically I have a dowloaded DVD9 version of SSBB. I have all of my games on coverfloader, but here is what happens.
    Like some people, after the first fight i get an error to eject this.
    So I installed hermes using the steps on this page completely.
    http://www.wiihacks.com/wii-custom-s...os-v4-out.html

    So it starts fine using both ios 222 and 223 but after the first battle, the screen goes black and i have to restart my wii. can anyone PLEASE help? what can i try? what might be the problem?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i had this same issue. the reason why this happens is due to the disk being a duellayer. what i did was installed config loader which is a nice loader URL and the CIOS 222/223 with mload by Hermes and it worked just fine

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Unfortunately the Configurable USB Loader also had the same problem of giving me a black frozen screen after the first battle when using 222 or 223 ios. So, that didn't fix much =(

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    you have to install the custom version of it its 222-mload when you go to load i used 223-mload and it works just fine for me

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    That's what I'm using. I followed the tutorial somewhere on these forums on installing hermes. I followed it 100%. And in configurable if I choose 222-mload or 223-mload it still gives me a black screen of death after my first win. I've tried reinstalling the hermes, and same thing. How did you install it? I'll try to follow your steps.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hmm sounds like a bad iso or burn try backing it up again. i dont remember which i used i will try and find it

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    OK i'll try getting a hold of another iso.
    Thanks for your help, and if you or anyone else has a bright idea, I welcome it greatly

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •