Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: black screen

  1. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    DVDx should have nothing to do with loading backups from USB. only if you are gonna be running backups from disc. Not trying to be a smartass, just informing of what DVDx does and doesn't do

    Also he never did specify whether he is trying to load from discs or HDD that info would narrow down a little bit.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    oh sorry i thought he was using DVDS

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    im trying to load from dvd-r but still getting same problems arghhhhh

  4. #14
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Then yes you should try updating you DVDx as TTACKK suggested. I think installing cMIOS might help the situation as well, but i am pretty sure thats for Gamecube Backups.
    Last edited by s0ur; 10-18-2009 at 10:34 AM.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    Thanks
    124
    Thanked 2,059 Times in 831 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    cMIOS is only for GC backups.

  6. #16
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Does the screen stay black, and you have to do a hard reset. Or does it take you back to the Wii System Menu?

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    Thanks
    124
    Thanked 2,059 Times in 831 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    black screnn = missing IOS. I would say your still missing some ios. There is a program called pimp my wii knocking around on the forums somewhere, it apparently will check and update all your IOS's.

  8. #18
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yup screen stays black have to do a hard reset

  10. #20
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    See what that pimp my wii deal that davepm suggested does.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •