Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 39

Thread: Disney sing it pop hits help!!

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by reedles66 View Post
    Don't worry I am only new and a woman (older one too ha ha). Okay, Multicios is a dol. In your apps folder create a folder called multicios and place this dol file in here. When you load Homebrew you will see the multicios and click on it. You then change settings to read IOS 37 ..37...232. Just play with up, down and across and you will get the settings. Load this setting. I believe you need this first before playing with Softchip. With Softchip I have this as a channel and what I did was - In apps I created folder called softchip and placed R99 version dol in here. I placed the R99 wad in my wad files. When I click on the wad for Softchip it places the channel on my Wii. (I am going from memory here as it is along time since I have done it. If yours does still not work, I will take it off my Wii and put back on to check.) When I click on Softchip channel in Homebrew, straight away there is a screen that I can change to 232 by using the + on the Wii remote. There are further settings I then use which I can give you if anyone needs them. See how you go with this first. Refer to my posts above for the other wads I installed. My daughter has played and played this so it does work.
    To install as wads they go into your wad file and run Homebrew. Click on wads and there they are. Click on them and they will load.
    Like I said I am fairly new at this too but have read and read and with help from others have learnt so much. So thanks heaps everyone. (Sorry I have been away from computer for a little while so this is why this is a late response). Let me know if you need more and I will try and keep watch over this space. (I am from Australia.)
    I did everything mention here, but on the Chipsoft R99 setting screen there is no option to change ios to 232. Ios 37 and others but no 232 and what do you have for the settings. I kept getting error.

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    After reading this thread I have installed 37 37 232 and installed Chipsoft R99.

    I launch Chipsoft and I have selected ios 232 Rev 7 and enabled 002 error then A to load game. Game starts to load but I get a blue screen error 002.

    I have also loaded IOS56-64-v5146.wad which I saw mentioned.


    Have I missed anything or can someone suggest something?

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,240 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Rikochet View Post
    After reading this thread I have installed 37 37 232 and installed Chipsoft R99.

    I launch Chipsoft and I have selected ios 232 Rev 7 and enabled 002 error then A to load game. Game starts to load but I get a blue screen error 002.

    I have also loaded IOS56-64-v5146.wad which I saw mentioned.


    Have I missed anything or can someone suggest something?
    Are you using a disc or a USB Loader to boot the game?

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hoanhuynh View Post
    I did everything mention here, but on the Chipsoft R99 setting screen there is no option to change ios to 232. Ios 37 and others but no 232 and what do you have for the settings. I kept getting error.
    You should use uloader; it works with GH5, Band Hero, and other ones that Neogamma doesn't load.

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,240 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by hoanhuynh View Post
    You should use uloader; it works with GH5, Band Hero, and other ones that Neogamma doesn't load.
    The latest versions of USB Loader GX, Configurable USB Loader, WiiFlow, and uLoader can use IOS222 to boot games. Any one of them usb loaders will be suitable, not just uLoader.

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Im using the disc to boot the game.
    I havent setup usb to boot any games yet.

    does the gh5 tutorial for uloader work the same way for this game?

    or is there some advice that can be used to boot from the disc?

  7. #27
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    117
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 33 Times in 26 Posts
    @Rikochet
    for disc loading use Softchip and use ios 232 rev 7.

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    I'm using USB loader GX and saw the freeze on the microphone screen in Disney Sing it pop hits / pophits . I started to use IOS222 , but that did not help (I installed previously the default one). But then I installed IOS222 (Hermes v4) as IOS38 merged with IOS37 - and now it is working ! I did not install/have not installed chipsoft/ios56/multicios.
    Hope this helps someone else that is using USB loader and having issues with freezing microphones

  9. 3 Users Say Thank You to pronoob For This Useful Post


  10. #29
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Us USB Loader GX FINALLY works!

    Quote Originally Posted by Maka View Post
    I have used Configurable USB Loader and changed settings to 223mload and 002 Anti ON .. works fine for me now ... this is the second game i have had to use this now the other been Guitar Hero 5 .. wish USB Loader GX would sort this out .. hate using to programs ..
    Ok Don't know if you have fixed this but I just got it to work on USB Loader GX. I have recently updated to system 4.2 and followed their guide on this forum. after updating to the current usb Loader GX. I tried a few options to get this game to work right. The only changes I made are 002 fix on and use 223 instead of 249. it loaded fine.....hesitated but it loaded fine. This also works with GH5 & Band Hero

  11. 1 User Says Thank You Hellkat For This Useful Post


  12. #30
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i can confirm what pronoob posted.

    lol all this time when i would install the Hermes v4 i would run the installs for both IOS222 and IOS223, selecting all of the options (as IOS38 merged with other IOSes, even choosing the recommended choices) and i was wondering why i would get the microphone screen freeze, after switching IOS (222, 223, even 249 lol) in USB Loader GX in the game settings.
    NOW what i did was just ran the ONE install that pronoob posted instead of doing MULTIPLE installs. just installed IOS222 v4 using IOS38 merged with IOS37, finished that ONE AND ONLY install, started USB Loader GX, selected Disney Pop Hits, went to Settings and selected IOS222 to load and BAM IT WORKS. thanks pronoob, man i feel so dumb for doing what i had been doing LMAO...

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •