Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 39

Thread: Disney sing it pop hits help!!

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 2 Posts
    Don't worry I am only new and a woman (older one too ha ha). Okay, Multicios is a dol. In your apps folder create a folder called multicios and place this dol file in here. When you load Homebrew you will see the multicios and click on it. You then change settings to read IOS 37 ..37...232. Just play with up, down and across and you will get the settings. Load this setting. I believe you need this first before playing with Softchip. With Softchip I have this as a channel and what I did was - In apps I created folder called softchip and placed R99 version dol in here. I placed the R99 wad in my wad files. When I click on the wad for Softchip it places the channel on my Wii. (I am going from memory here as it is along time since I have done it. If yours does still not work, I will take it off my Wii and put back on to check.) When I click on Softchip channel in Homebrew, straight away there is a screen that I can change to 232 by using the + on the Wii remote. There are further settings I then use which I can give you if anyone needs them. See how you go with this first. Refer to my posts above for the other wads I installed. My daughter has played and played this so it does work.
    To install as wads they go into your wad file and run Homebrew. Click on wads and there they are. Click on them and they will load.
    Like I said I am fairly new at this too but have read and read and with help from others have learnt so much. So thanks heaps everyone. (Sorry I have been away from computer for a little while so this is why this is a late response). Let me know if you need more and I will try and keep watch over this space. (I am from Australia.)

  2. 4 Users Say Thank You to reedles66 For This Useful Post


  3. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I don't use a usb loader, only neogamma to run games from disk.

    How can I solve the freeze problem of sing it pop hits then?

  4. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by natu View Post
    I don't use a usb loader, only neogamma to run games from disk.

    How can I solve the freeze problem of sing it pop hits then?
    You need Softchip R99 and multicios to load this game. Read my other posts on page 1. Neogamma will not load this game. As it uses a microphone you need Softchip R99. You can also search my personal threads by searching for me as it explains it all in there.
    I have done this on a few Wiis for friends and all works.
    Last edited by reedles66; 11-01-2009 at 02:46 AM.

  5. #14
    Junior Member bigsmoggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    im stuck with this same problem i have a pal softmod 4.1e using neogamma r7 and play on disc.. no usb drive.

    i get the same freeze on the mic spining. ive installed ios222 and it hasnt helped but that did manage to got my usb mic working on sing it pop and rockband.

    also i when playing sing it or rb or guitar hero WT i carnt get 2 mic's to run at the same time, ive to logitec mics that both work on there own but wont work together to play 2 player. not sure if i need ios223 and if so were to gt it from.

    im quite new to wii mods so any help would be much apreciated.

    thanks

  6. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jimisand View Post
    Ok but this is where I am really lost.
    (From above me)
    I also loaded multicios (search in Guitar Hero 5 Guide for download) and installed IOS37 as 232. How? All these I downloaded and extracted or unzipped are ".dol" What do you do with it then?
    What Softchip are you using. I used R99 and R100 did not prompt me to the configuration screen. You have to run it 232 not 249. I still don't see 232 option.
    You can install iso38-64 v.3610 as wad. The Cios38-rev 14 is a cios installer. Again everything is .dol and how do you install things as a .wad?

    Sorry for being so obtuse I just can't figured it. Baby steps, baby steps....

    Thanks
    Jimisand
    In your apps folder make another folder called Multicios. Inside this folder place the dol. Definitely using R99 as a channel which prompts me to the configure screen.
    Regarding cios installer. Make another folder in apps called Cios38rev14. Inside this put the dol. When installing use internet selection.

    Hope this helps.

  7. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    using Wii 4.2e and trying to play Disney Sing It Pop Hits using Configurable USB Loader.

    I cant seem to get this to work at all for me as it freezes on the main screen with a microphone on it.

    I only learnt how to soft my my Wii 4 days ago and all the other games I have on it are working fine so far.

    Im a complete novice on this Wii Softmod thing and hope someone will be able to help me.

    Ive read all the replies in here and went to download files but I only get a "BLANK PAGE" when I go to get the items required (TOTALLY LOST)

    My kids would love this if I got it to work.

    I also have all the rock band and guitar hero games on the external that I copied from disk Ill need to see if they work :|

    thank you in advance

  8. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tigerlily View Post
    using Wii 4.2e and trying to play Disney Sing It Pop Hits using Configurable USB Loader.

    I cant seem to get this to work at all for me as it freezes on the main screen with a microphone on it.

    I only learnt how to soft my my Wii 4 days ago and all the other games I have on it are working fine so far.

    Im a complete novice on this Wii Softmod thing and hope someone will be able to help me.

    Ive read all the replies in here and went to download files but I only get a "BLANK PAGE" when I go to get the items required (TOTALLY LOST)

    My kids would love this if I got it to work.

    I also have all the rock band and guitar hero games on the external that I copied from disk Ill need to see if they work :|

    thank you in advance
    I seem to be in a similar situation. I've installed the Hermes CIOS with my Wii 4.2u and when I put it on m232, error 2, it now says Error 001, unauthorized device detected when i use the configurable USB loader. Any help would be appreciated.

  9. #18
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    i am having the same problem with this game,do you have to uninstall gamma7 to install all the rest of the things that is mentioned here. oh and i too only play games from discs..and if pos would it be pos to get a walkthrough (step by step install guide) please. i know i am asking alot guys n girls..

    thanks in advance ......

  10. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeah, got it to work with ULoader on IOS222. That took a while.

  11. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by reedles66 View Post
    I have downloaded Disney Sing It Pop Hits. It is on disk and I load it through Geogamma 7. It loads fine but ends up freezing on a microphone screen. I always seem to work out what I need to do to get games to play but this one has me stumped. I don't have USB loader as I play on disks only. I have never loaded the Hermes Iso 222 or 223 so don't know if I need to. I have heard that Cioscorp 3.3 might help but not sure whether to load this or not. I tried isopatcher to 222 but game still freezes. I spent all night on laptop searching for help and have not come up with anything. I have system 3.2 and don't want to update. Thanks if you can help

    GOT IT WORKING USING SOFTCHIP USING 3.2 AND ENABLING 002 ERROR. WOULD STILL LIKE TO PLAY THROUGH WII MENU AND NOT OFF SD CARD. I HAVE TRIED LOADING SOFTCHIP CHANNEL BUT WELL NOT LET ME LOAD AS 3.2. WHEN I LOAD IT AS 249 AND PUT GAME IT IT FLASHES WHITE TEXT AND ERRORS ON SCREEN. DOES ANYONE HAVE HELP FOR THIS. THANKS.

    ALL WORKING NOW. HAVE LOADED SOFTCHIP CHANNEL AS 249 AND CHANGED SETTINGS TO 232 ONCE LOADED WITH 002 ENABLED. HOPE THIS MIGHT HELP SOMEONE ELSE IF I CAN HELP PLEASE SEND QUERY.
    I install Chipsoft R99 but i can't change ios to 232. What is the setting has to be?

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •