Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: NTSC Games on PAL Wii > Any Problems???

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question NTSC Games on PAL Wii > Any Problems???

    Hi all!

    I was searching on various Forums but I can`t find an answer for this Question: Can I play NTSC Games on a PAL Wii without Problems???

    Ive a Wii with 4.2E and USB-Loader 1.5 Channel. My games are stored on a 80GB 2,5"HDD.

    thx for your answers and greetz xydf

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,162
    Thanks
    528
    Thanked 1,326 Times in 418 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    You may need to configure some of the settings but since I use a different USB Loader I can't be of much more help.

  3. #3
    Junior Member camson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    In the valleys of wales
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    i have a 4.oe wii and use neogammer and play ntsc games fine using region free hack

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thx

    Where to find neogammer plz???

  5. #5
    Junior Member dramaqueen126's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    BOREHAMWOOD,HERTS.UK.
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by xydf View Post
    Hi all!

    I was searching on various Forums but I can`t find an answer for this Question: Can I play NTSC Games on a PAL Wii without Problems???

    Ive a Wii with 4.2E and USB-Loader 1.5 Channel. My games are stored on a 80GB 2,5"HDD.

    thx for your answers and greetz xydf
    im new and wondering how to play ntsc games on pal wii??got neogamma38 rev 14 and softmodded 4.1e system menu.know how to install wads,and burnt 7 games all ok pal,wanna try diffrent regions.do you still need regionfrii to change area coder and brick blocker???

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    While NeoGamma can load the games from your USB HDD, the interface is better suited for one at a time games. NeoGammaR7.rar

    USB Loader GX has the out-of-region settings and uses an intreface better suited for HDDs as they have a lot more games loaded: Download

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by dramaqueen126 View Post
    im new and wondering how to play ntsc games on pal wii??got neogamma38 rev 14 and softmodded 4.1e system menu.know how to install wads,and burnt 7 games all ok pal,wanna try diffrent regions.do you still need regionfrii to change area coder and brick blocker???
    Neither Brickblocker nor Regionfrii are needed with the new loaders. Explore the Force PAL settings on your NeoGamma. For some out-of-region games some combination of settings needs to be explored; try different combinations of Force Video, Patch Video and VIDTV.

  8. 1 User Says Thank You Gen3SF For This Useful Post


  9. #8
    Junior Member dramaqueen126's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    BOREHAMWOOD,HERTS.UK.
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    thank you so much!!couldn"t find that info with the newest loaders!!just a thought is it worth before burning reading the disc info on regionfrii so you know that it ia a proper iso before you start burning???

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by dramaqueen126 View Post
    thank you so much!!couldn"t find that info with the newest loaders!!just a thought is it worth before burning reading the disc info on regionfrii so you know that it ia a proper iso before you start burning???
    Some folks do that for just the reason you stated-it is a quick way to check the ISO out before wasting a disc. Takes just a few seconds-so no harm. It's just that with the new loader settings you do not need to apply the Regionfrii or BrickBlocker patches anymore.

  11. 1 User Says Thank You Gen3SF For This Useful Post


  12. #10
    Junior Member dramaqueen126's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    BOREHAMWOOD,HERTS.UK.
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by gen3sf View Post
    Some folks do that for just the reason you stated-it is a quick way to check the ISO out before wasting a disc. Takes just a few seconds-so no harm. It's just that with the new loader settings you do not need to apply the Regionfrii or BrickBlocker patches anymore.
    thanks so much gen3sf, you have been a great help!!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •