Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 67

Thread: Dios Mios and other issues

  1. #21
    New Member BossWahab54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Is there anyway I need to mount the iso on to the usb, like for gamecube with dmtoolbox? And which folder do I need to put the iso in?
    When I try to add the wii iso it tells me that it is too large for the volume or whatever. Any explanations?
    Last edited by BossWahab54; 08-06-2014 at 08:23 PM.

  2. #22
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,368
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 1,064 Times in 907 Posts
    Questions like these tell me you are not reading the guides we give you.

    The guide on PAGE 1 of THIS thread will show you how to use DMToolbox.

    The FAT32 guide will show you how to install Wii game content to your hard drive. A link to that guide is in my signature.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  3. 1 User Says Thank You llaffer For This Useful Post


  4. #23
    New Member BossWahab54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    My apologies, llaffer, but I didn't know of the FAT32 guide and I previously tried DMToolbox and it didn't work. Cjizzle- After following the steps, and loading up the game it just showed a black screen. It didn't even show the game preview when I had clicked on it.

  5. #24
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,492
    Thanks
    1,856
    Thanked 4,331 Times in 3,632 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    @Boss:

    CJ didn't ask you what a GAMECUBE game does on your Wii; please re-read and be mindful of the questions being asked of you. Unless you're saying the described behavior is also for a WII game.

    Edit: if you meant a Wii game, you're not trying to use the disc channel, are you?

  6. #25
    New Member BossWahab54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Excuse me for not being specific enough, nightstah. I meant that the game that I used was New Super Mario Bros Wii, which is a Wii game.

  7. #26
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,368
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 1,064 Times in 907 Posts
    Let's take this to a new thread. Sounds like there are more issues here.

    EDIT: Now that I've moved everything out of the DM thread and into its own thread, let's start at the beginning:

    Post a syscheck so we can see if your mod is even a good one to start with. Directions on how to generate and post a syscheck are lined in my signature.
    Last edited by llaffer; 08-07-2014 at 07:29 AM.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  8. #27
    New Member BossWahab54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Here it is

    Spoiler


  9. #28
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,492
    Thanks
    1,856
    Thanked 4,331 Times in 3,632 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    I did an edit to my previous post --- sounds like he's trying to load it from the disc channel (guessing he didn't see the edit).

  10. #29
    New Member BossWahab54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    nightstah- Yeah I didn't see the edit, but I'm not loading it from my disc channel, instead USBLoaber GX.

  11. #30
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,368
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 1,064 Times in 907 Posts
    OK. the mod looks good. When you ran the .iso through DMtoolbox, you should have received an output directory named as the game ID with a "game.iso" inside. Did you copy that entire directory into usb:/games ?

    Click Below for recommended Links


Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •