Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Wii errors

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No you are wrong, I have HBC on 1.1.0 with IOS 58 and 61 installed. I have botmii as boot2. I dont follow an Any Wii Softmod in these steps (and it said there in guide that I can pass them). After the downloading the ModPack that have 30 wads in it, wiimod and 2 priloadrs. I checked md5. I formated SD Transcend 2GB using sdformatter 3.1. Not quick format. After i tryied to use wiimod but as ever before it freezes at a lot of places like simply open WAD directory or to install wad. I have to use MMM to install !!!60 file and his replasement as 236 ios. After that I choose 236 ios as primary for MMM and installed other 28 wad files. After that I reinstalled the Priloader using 0,7 version, and make enable system hacks that mentioned in the guide. Next step is to format sd again and to unpack AP_5 or some kind of that name zip file in sd directory/ It is said there are config files. Next I format Silicon Power 8gb usb2 as primary fat32 with 32kb using easy partion. Maked a wbfs list in wii backup manager and transfer Xenoblade to the usb disk. So, I think I made all as it was written (except using MMM not Modwii). Here is the log that I got after ~ 10 reboot of wii.

    Spoiler


  2. #12
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,523
    Thanks
    391
    Thanked 1,098 Times in 937 Posts
    Not sure why things failed up on you, but the mod is looking good now. So is everything working for you now? or are you still having issues?

    Click Below for recommended Links


  3. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Now works (i made a few full shutdowns to be sure) the wiiflow. No errors at all - works stable as MMM. Not even a one fail. I tryied it before but it was a bad experience. Now I can finaly play the games. All other apps are randomly crashing. Dont know about GC. Another person gave me advise to rebuild NAND. It might help? Anyway I am happy right now.

  4. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    What does it mean?
    -HomebrewFilter ist nicht installiert

  5. #15
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,226
    Thanks
    1,001
    Thanked 1,134 Times in 891 Posts
    It's German, translated it means "Homebrew Filter is not installed".

  6. #16
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Maybe I should install it? Right now I am playing via wiiflow and it works as it must. Other apps and loaders still need to be fixed. Maybe that homebrew filter is what I need? Or what about rebuilding the NAND? Will it harm boot2 with bootmii? Can it be help? And what about cooling? I mean I well known at PS3 and 360 of all kinds and know that this is important thing to think about.
    Last edited by Armorant; 06-10-2014 at 01:49 AM.

  7. #17
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,523
    Thanks
    391
    Thanked 1,098 Times in 937 Posts
    It's not something that I have installed either. So I'm not even sure what it is. It's not part of our Softmod any Wii guide. It's just something that sys check happens to be scanning for that we don't install.

    Click Below for recommended Links


Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •