Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can`t access Wii home menu

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Can`t access Wii home menu

    Hi!

    I`m sorry if there is a thread for this already, but I have searched for it and I can`t find anything about it anywhere.

    It`s been a while since I did this so I don`t actually remember much of it.

    I have softmodded my wii. (I think it was with the softmod Any Wii-tutorial.) And I have installed the Configurable USB loader (cfg) and i have installed the forwarder channel(??) so whenever I start my Wii I go straight to the cfg. Everything is working as it should be ( I think ), except that I cannot get in to the wii home meny. When I try to exit the cfg I end up at the homebrew channel, and when I exit the HBC I end up at the cfg.

    I tried to softmod my wii again with the tutorial, but I can`t find a way to do it.

    If I try the method with the bannerbomb 2 I only end up at the cfg, and it says It cannot find the USB (since I removed it).

    I can access the HBC so I tried the method "Softmods with HOMEBREW CHANNEL installed". I can go in to the wiimod, and install IOS58 and IOS61, but when it says "select hackmii_installer_v1.0" it does not show in m HBC.

    I am kind of stuck here, so I hope someone can help me

  2. #2
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,368
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 1,064 Times in 907 Posts
    Do you have a "boot2" system? If so, my guess is that you have CFG installed in the bootmii directory on the SD card so it boots there instead of the menu.

    If this is the case, rename "bootmii" (from the root directory of SD card) and see if you get the menu then.

    If that works, then I would suggest that you make sure that priiloader is installed and configured properly and use that to tell the system to boot into CFG instead of having bootmii do it.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  3. 1 User Says Thank You llaffer For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for the reply.

    I Tried to remove both the SD-card and the USB-drive, and it still loaded cfg (except it said I have to connect the drive again).
    I formated the existing SD-card as I tried to do the softmod ANY wii-guide.
    It looks like the system is running on directly from the USB-drive, so I can try to rename the file in that What shall I rename it to?

    It is possible I have a boot2-system yes. It`s been a couple of years since I did it, and I have used it only a couple time since. Now I have a 4-year old kid that wants to play Mario, and the wii sensor is under the screen instead of over, as is set in the system.

  5. #4
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,368
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 1,064 Times in 907 Posts
    Then maybe check your Priiloader settings to make sure that you don't go back to CFG when HBC ends, you should probably have that set to system Menu.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  6. 1 User Says Thank You llaffer For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I can`t access priiloader anywhere.. If I exit cfg, I go in to HBC, and in HBC it does not show anything. I can try to install it, and see if it is possible

  8. #6
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,368
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 1,064 Times in 907 Posts
    Hold RESET while powering the system up.

    If CFG isn't getting loaded from bootmii, it has to be getting loaded from priiloader.

    If you really don't have priiloader, then you have one interesting system.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  9. 1 User Says Thank You llaffer For This Useful Post


  10. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,240
    Thanks
    1,467
    Thanked 2,585 Times in 1,907 Posts
    Yeah that's a priiloader thing. Go to the priiloader settings and change boot to:installed file to boot to:system menu.

  11. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  12. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Aaha!

    That works! I had just forgot about the priiloader! It`s all coming back to me now!

    Thanks a lot guys! Really saved my day!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •