Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Wii Mote loses connection after Loading Emulator

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Us Wii Mote loses connection after Loading Emulator

    I have Softmodded 6 Wii's so far and came across a strange problem.

    While using the Emulators FCE Ultra SNES and VBA all of which have worked flawlessly. I now click the emulator with the Wii Mote it loads the emulator but when the Roms come up to play the wii mote disconnects and I can't choose or play a game. Has this happened to anyone else? What causes this and what should I do to fix it.. Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,297
    Thanks
    1,489
    Thanked 2,623 Times in 1,930 Posts
    Could be the age of the app and your model of Wii Remote. Some older apps are not compatible with remotes with the motion plus built in. Look at THIS THREAD for more info. If this applies to you, either get a different remote, or look for a recompiled version of the app that is compatible (Most have been recompiled).

  3. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    I have gotten that response before. The Trouble I have with that thinking is... For the last several months it has been working before with all my Wii Motes and now all of s sudden it stopped.. I have not accepted or done any updating to my Wii other than adding Net Flix. Do you suppose deleting and re-installing the Emulator could resolve this?

  5. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,297
    Thanks
    1,489
    Thanked 2,623 Times in 1,930 Posts
    Try re-syncing your remote at the Health and Safety screen. And what is the last modified date on the boot.dol in the fce folder?

  6. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Thanks for the quick response Cj!

    My FCE Folder Last Modified March 23, 2013 but the boot.dol is from Jan 31 2012

    Tried Syncing several times and from the Health and Safety screen. Man this is frustrating LOL

  8. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,297
    Thanks
    1,489
    Thanked 2,623 Times in 1,930 Posts
    Well the TR remote problem could be it! HBC 1.1.0 that supported the TR remotes wasnt even released until 2/27/2012. If the remote you are using is a TR remote, its not going to work. Are you 100% certain that you aren't using a TR remote? I get that you already said it worked with ALL of your remotes, but this is the only thing that is connecting the dots...

  9. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  10. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,297
    Thanks
    1,489
    Thanked 2,623 Times in 1,930 Posts
    Download the following file and extract it to your fce folder, overwriting the old file. It is a recompiled boot.dol that works with the TR remotes.

    fceugx-mod11.zip

  11. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  12. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    I checked my Wii Motes and I have ( 3 ) White Remotes RVL - 003 and ( 2 ) Colored one Blue one Pink RVL - 036's After Re- Syncing and checking the 3 white ones they work! The 2 Colored ones after Syncing the lights just flash and don't work! So the 36's must be the TR remotes!! This seems to have solved my issue!! Thanks So Much Cj! That was a great wealth of knowledge.! Much Appreciated!

  13. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Cj. I tried the File you sent and it still doesn't make the Pink or Blue TR Remotes work. This is ok though I looked through all my stuff and I have 8 Wii Motes total... and those are the only 2 that do not work... I can definitely work with this! You have been a tremendous help! In the future I will know about this when helping others with modded wii's so much appreciated!

  14. 2 Users Say Thank You to x_boost_x For This Useful Post


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •