Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 92

Thread: Cios installed in slot:255 and 253. Is that not ok? Help!

  1. #61
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,369
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 1,065 Times in 907 Posts
    Yes, I have an NTSC system and game. I didn't realize that the game was never released in PAL regions.

    Have you tried using GX's or CFG's "Auto" cIOS picker, instead of you picking the one that you think will work?

    Click Below for recommended Links


  2. #62
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    How do I do that? In GX settings (both in the general settings and for the specific game settings) where it says boot/standard it lets me put in any IOS but it must be a number, there is no auto option there. Where can I find it?
    Last edited by supashaka; 02-12-2014 at 10:20 AM.

  3. #63
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I figured it out- in GX it's called global (which I assume is the 'auto' option?) but it made no difference unfortunately. It sounds like it should work! Letting GX pick the right cIOS!! Unless there is another way to do it that I don't know about?

    Anything else I can try?

  4. #64
    New Member asatbluesboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    135
    Thanks
    61
    Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by supashaka View Post
    How do I do that? In GX settings (both in the general settings and for the specific game settings) where it says boot/standard it lets me put in any IOS but it must be a number, there is no auto option there. Where can I find it?
    I do recall when you click that option on the game settings screen it shows a -1, so maybe if you enter "-1" (without the quotes, obviously) it will go back to auto. I never do that, though, I just restore the gamesettings to default and start over.

  5. #65
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I'll try that next time, but I'm hoping llaffer can tell me what to try next as it didn't make any difference. Yo llaffer... have you managed to check if you have all the classic games working yet?

  6. #66
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,369
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 1,065 Times in 907 Posts
    I've not had a chance to look as my Wii is no longer in my office. I'll try to look (or have my kids check) when I have a chance.

    EDIT: I had my son play the first level of every game in the collection to make sure it launches and runs.

    He said he did every game in the collection, including challenge levels, and had no problems with it.

    For comparison, this is what my syscheck looks like (it's old, but I've not updated it in a while, so should be current):

    Spoiler

    Last edited by llaffer; 02-18-2014 at 05:42 AM.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  7. 1 User Says Thank You llaffer For This Useful Post


  8. #67
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks llaffer. If you compare your syscheck to mine, apart from yours being ntsc 4.1 (and mine being 4.3E) and the 2 extra cIOS which I had from the original messed up hack, what are the main differences? Are you also running from GX? What are your precise GX settings? I don't get why the classic games don't all run for me?

    There must be something different right? What else can I try?
    Last edited by supashaka; 02-19-2014 at 06:21 AM.

  9. #68
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,369
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 1,065 Times in 907 Posts
    I'm running from CFG, with the game being run from the default cIOS of 249. Try another loader to see if you get something else.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  10. 1 User Says Thank You llaffer For This Useful Post


  11. #69
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I tried CFG and I got the same problem, it said 249 blocked. I tried the alt dol method and the same thing happened. When I try wiiflow it actually says it hasn't read the partition. It asks me to select a partition, I select USB 1 but then nothing happens. It doesn't read the USB and none of the games show up.

    I don't think I actually got wiiflow to work after completing the softmod, since I was using GX already. What am I doing wrong? It shows up with the 4 games I originally had on USB when I 1st tried wiiflow.
    Last edited by supashaka; 02-20-2014 at 12:59 PM.

  12. #70
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,240
    Thanks
    1,467
    Thanked 2,585 Times in 1,907 Posts
    You contradicted yourself. First you said it doesn't show USB or any games. Then you said it shows only the first 4... So which is it?

    If it only shows the first 4, go to wiiflows settings and reload the cache. That should fix the other games not showing up (wiiflow is the only loader that does that)

Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •