Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 92

Thread: Cios installed in slot:255 and 253. Is that not ok? Help!

  1. #31
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,457
    Thanks
    1,840
    Thanked 4,315 Times in 3,622 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Nope; the requirements as you can see are confusing, lol.

  2. #32
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,226
    Thanks
    1,460
    Thanked 2,578 Times in 1,902 Posts
    Yeah I see what you mean. Just use the windows exe and you won't have to do anything else. Iirc the app was originally just for Linux, then someone ported over to windows. As stated before, there was no need to install anything at all. Just run the exe file and that's it.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  4. #33
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks guys! I'll try it out later, but 1st: another question: Do I have d2x installed after following the guide here? If so which version did I install?

    I'm having trouble with
    Kirby's dream collection. It was one of the many games that came with the pre-owned wii I bought (great deal!). I lent all my wii games to a friend to play through, loading from backups is more convenient for me thanks to your excellent guide. I'm gonna try home brew games soon too.

    Basically When I load the game and get to the main menu, I go to the classic games and when I try to load any of them it goes to a black screen, except kirby's dreamland, the 1st gameboy title which works fine. It doesn't reset to the wii menu like for some other people I've read about and I have to manually turn off the wii as it freezes. (I can play the challenge levels fine and the museum is also fine.)


    I went to USB Loader GX > game setting > Block IOS reload : and set it to "ON" but that didn't change anything. I figured maybe I don't have d2x? I don't want to use the alternative dol method (to boot the individual sub-games) as it means I bypass the main game menu and so have to keep switching the settings. Also I'm not sure if I can save the game with that method (in classic games). I tried it anyway to see if it works and it doesn't make any difference either. I selected alternate DOL: 'list on game launch' I still get the black screen.

    Hope someone can help, thanks!
    Last edited by supashaka; 02-04-2014 at 02:50 AM.

  5. #34
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,457
    Thanks
    1,840
    Thanked 4,315 Times in 3,622 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    You have d2x if you followed our "Any Wii" guide. Is that a Wii title or some emulation thing?

  6. #35
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It's a full retail Wii game (but it includes several old kirby games which are obviously emulated, and a new 'challenges' kirby game). I followed the 'any wii' guide like I was instructed to, but which version of d2x do I have then?

    Someone suggested to me that I need to use modmii to update my softmod and that it will work then. Actually I don't know if he's right but most of my games work there are a few that won't run (I get a black screen). But I need some expert help, you guys are the best! What shall I do? How do I use modmii to update if that's what I need to do? Thanks

  7. #36
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,457
    Thanks
    1,840
    Thanked 4,315 Times in 3,622 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    It requires cIOS 249 base 56, which you have if you successfully followed the guide. Post a SysCheck --- directions on how to do that and the program itself can be found here.

    Kirby Return to Dreamland and Kirby's Adventure



    Source

  8. #37
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,336
    Thanks
    365
    Thanked 1,049 Times in 895 Posts
    You would have v8final if you followed the guide properly, which is enough to play the game. I can play it on my system without a problem.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  9. #38
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Guys you've got the wrong game! kirby's return to dreamland is completely different (and I also have that and it runs fine), I'm talking about Kirby's Dream Collection: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kirby's_Dream_Collection

    Also just to add: ssx blur is another game I couldn't get to work. I tried what it says in the 'troublesome games' post (used the alt.dol from disc: ssx.dol) but it didn't work. However, the vast majority off all games on that list run for me without having to change anything.
    Last edited by supashaka; 02-06-2014 at 11:06 AM.

  10. #39
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,336
    Thanks
    365
    Thanked 1,049 Times in 895 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by supashaka View Post
    Guys you've got the wrong game! kirby's return to dreamland is completely different (and I also have that and it runs fine), I'm talking about Kirby's Dream Collection: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kirby's_Dream_Collection

    Which sys check app shall is most useful to download? I've heard of dop-mii (I only have to download 1 of the three right? just double checking!)
    That game works fine for me as well.

    See the syscheck guide linked in my signature for the syscheck we recommend people use.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  11. #40
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,457
    Thanks
    1,840
    Thanked 4,315 Times in 3,622 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by supashaka View Post
    Which sys check app shall is most useful to download? I've heard of dop-mii (I only have to download 1 of the three right? just double checking!)
    Aside from llaffer's response, your question demonstrates you're both not reading my reply and not looking at the link. Please pay attention - thank you.

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •