Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Wiiflow disconnects wiimotes while playing Cabelas Big Game Hunter 2010

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wiiflow disconnects wiimotes while playing Cabelas Big Game Hunter 2010

    Hey guys. I wasn't sure where to post this since I am not a complete noob. I recently re-softmodded my 4.3U Wii with the latest guide from wiihacks. I am using Wiiflow and all games work fine except for Cabelas Big Game Hunter 2010. I can't add a another player/wiimote within the game. I can add another player/wiimote from the wii system menu but, when I go into the game thru Wiiflow, it disconnects it. I DO NOT have the new wiimotes I have been hearing about. I have the old standard wiimotes.

    Any suggestions? Thx in advance.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ugh... I just realized this is only a 1 player game yet on the nintendo website it says its up to 4 players. Might this have something to do with it?

  3. #3
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    1,488
    Thanked 2,616 Times in 1,927 Posts
    Did you try accessing the multiplayer option first? and you sure you have 2010? 2010 is multiplayer. The one released in 2007 was not.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes I tried accessing multiplayer but, there is no option there to add another player. At least, I don't see it. Yes, I have the 2010 version. Also, this not only happens in wiiflow it also happens when I run the game from the disc.

    ???

  5. #5
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    1,488
    Thanked 2,616 Times in 1,927 Posts
    Maybe you need to reset the remote sync on the console itself. At the health and safety screen hold in the sync button on your Wii for at least 30 seconds. Then resync each one of your remotes one by one using the sync buttons on the remotes and the console.

  6. #6
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,596
    Thanks
    395
    Thanked 1,117 Times in 952 Posts
    Is the multi-player supposed to by synchronous?

    If it's like the multi-player in WarioWare Smooth Moves, you are supposed to pass along a single remote to the other players when it is their turn. Because of this, P2-4 remotes will not power up since the game locks them out to only having a P1 remote.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I had tried the wiimote sync method before and still nothing. I don't think the game is synchronous because on the missions screen you have number of players and a "player 1" under the first player.

    ???

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •