Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Wii not connecting for updates

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hope I done it correct

  2. #12
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,214
    Thanks
    989
    Thanked 1,126 Times in 885 Posts
    You didn't remove the spaces lol. So no, you didn't do it right. I fixed it for you.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You SNES_Master For This Useful Post


  4. #13
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,332
    Thanks
    365
    Thanked 1,048 Times in 894 Posts
    ugh .. we wanted you to paste the contents into a spoiler tag, not just the URL .. and you didn't remove the spaces. Anyway. Here is his syscheck:

    Spoiler



    As I guessed, your system is not modded. You are missing every cIOS. other than 236 and BootMii being installed as an IOS.

    Go through the Softmod Any Wii guide linked in my signature to fix this.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  5. 2 Users Say Thank You to llaffer For This Useful Post


  6. #14
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,450
    Thanks
    1,839
    Thanked 4,309 Times in 3,618 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    At least he's got Priiloader and HBC installed. Still not sure why this user would be expecting something beneficial because he's not getting updates (which Priiloader if configured correctly, is blocking --- as it should be). Anything above System Menu 4.1 does not benefit a user. The IOS update pack in the guide would provide any missing, standard IOS (that otherwise appear in say, System Menu 4.3).

  7. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    llafer, when I followed the the Softmod Anywii process, I did it step by step and got back no errors. Which part of the process will specifically guide me to install the CIOS and IOS's that I am missing.

    As I have the Hombrew Channel, Priiloader etc do I really have to go through the whole process again ????

    Plz advise

  8. #16
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,332
    Thanks
    365
    Thanked 1,048 Times in 894 Posts
    Chapter 2. Namely, all of it.

    But yes, start with Chapter 1 where it says for systems that already has HBC installed.

    You don't have to re-do the menu or priiloader, but you do have to do ModPack, IOS Update, and Shop Channel.

    If you do redo the menu, then you will have to redo priiloader, as installing a new menu will uninstall priiloader.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  9. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    llafer, Okey Dokey how does that look ???.....latest system check with SPOILER.......

    Hope I've done it correct this time

    Spoiler

    Last edited by llaffer; 01-13-2014 at 08:03 AM. Reason: fixed spoiler tag

  10. #18
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,332
    Thanks
    365
    Thanked 1,048 Times in 894 Posts
    Other than how you attempted the spoiler tag, the mod itself looks good now. Are you still having whatever the problem was that brought you here in the first place?

    Click Below for recommended Links


  11. 1 User Says Thank You llaffer For This Useful Post


  12. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    llafer, my backed up games have been done using Wii Back Up Manager and are on my external HD. I've tried using NEO GAMMA,USB LOADER GX, WII FLOW they all load up, but after selecting the START button they all bring me back to the main WII Home screen. Why is this??. Heres how my Home screen looks..

    IMG_20140113_212134.jpg

    Also I have noticed an an envelope appear today with 1 new notification from WII.....should I open it??

    I'm still getting this screen when I got to the WII settings menu

    IMG_20140113_212448.jpg

    Thnks for your patience so far

  13. #20
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,226
    Thanks
    1,460
    Thanked 2,578 Times in 1,902 Posts
    The SD card with the app pack from chapter 3 of the guide has to be in your Wii...

  14. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •