Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Black Screen WiiFlow 4,2 when load game

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Black Screen WiiFlow 4,2 when load game

    Hello,
    I just install WiiFlow 4.2 because i have a canvio HDD USB3 and USB Loader GX dont access the disk, after i review Google someone say WiiFlow do, and is correct Wiiflow can acces the disk without plug and unplug the HDD, but the problem is when i try to play the game it show a black screen and the console freeze.
    I review the IOS and seem all is oK this is my check sys. I hope someone can helpme.

    Junk syscheck

    Last edited by llaffer; 10-13-2013 at 07:38 PM. Reason: spoiler tags

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,588
    Thanks
    1,872
    Thanked 4,354 Times in 3,651 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Give a hoot, don't pollute. That post is garbage and meaningless.

  3. #3
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,453
    Thanks
    381
    Thanked 1,081 Times in 923 Posts
    For a syscheck that has meaning to us, see the syscheck guide linked in my signature.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    syscheck ,sorry iam new in this task

    Spoiler


  5. #5
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,453
    Thanks
    381
    Thanked 1,081 Times in 923 Posts
    Your system is a combination of an old mod and beta cIOSs that we don't recommend you use unless you have a specific reason to do so.

    A number of your IOSs (normal system IOSs, not the cIOSs) are stubbed out where they should have a Trucha bug on them. You are also missing a few cIOSs that we'd like to see installed.

    I would recommend you go through our Softmod Any Wii guide (linked in my signature). When you get to the part in Chapter 2 that says "IOS Update is optional if you already have 4.3", install it anyway as it is not optional for you since your IOSs are messed up. Installing ModPack will clear up your cIOSs, IOS Update will clear up your IOSs. Since you have 62, you likely already have Wii Shop v21, but no harm in reinstalling that.

    I also see that you don't have priiloader installed. We suggest you install and configure that per the guide to help prevent accidental system updates by network and disk methods that will at minimum remove your mod and at worst-case, brick your system.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  6. 1 User Says Thank You llaffer For This Useful Post


  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for your answer, I will do you advice, by the way i install the startpatch 4.3.1 to block system update. I block disk and network update, i have to replace with Priiloader?

  8. #7
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,453
    Thanks
    381
    Thanked 1,081 Times in 923 Posts
    Priiloader is what we recommend. I've never heard of startpatch, so can't speak to how they compare.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  9. #8
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,588
    Thanks
    1,872
    Thanked 4,354 Times in 3,651 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Startpatch was the predecessor of Priiloader and did work with a couple revisions of System Menus that Priiloader didn't (v3.3, v3.4). We used to have folks install both (not our idea, but rather fail users), which obviously caused conflicts. That's long ago stuff, lol

  10. #9
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,453
    Thanks
    381
    Thanked 1,081 Times in 923 Posts
    So will startpatch "uninstall" if he installs a new menu like Priiloader does? Which then he will have to install priiloader anyway?

    Click Below for recommended Links


  11. #10
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,588
    Thanks
    1,872
    Thanked 4,354 Times in 3,651 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •