Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: This channel cant be used when opening a netflix and internet channel

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question This channel cant be used when opening a netflix and internet channel

    I installed Netflix and when i click the screen goes black and says This channel cant be used, Im I doing something wrong please help and It dose that to my web browser to, I got Netflix and the web browser from the wii store. thanks

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,241
    Thanks
    1,467
    Thanked 2,586 Times in 1,908 Posts
    Check to make sure your region settings are correct in the Wii settings menu.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi I have check my settings and they are fine, but that error keeps showing This channel cant be used. what should I do now.

  4. #4
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,369
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 1,065 Times in 907 Posts
    Post a syscheck.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    How do I get to syscheck?

  6. #6
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,369
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 1,065 Times in 907 Posts
    See my signature.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok thanks i see now

    i got the system check and some how it gave me a region NTSC-J Original region usa how can I make it USA Way dos it say NTSC-J it says to that the system menu 4.3j (v513)

    Please help
    Last edited by nightstah; 10-19-2013 at 01:31 PM.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,499
    Thanks
    1,859
    Thanked 4,332 Times in 3,633 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    If you're going to ignore sound advice (llaffer's request), then you're not gonna get help --- you gotta meet us halfway, that's all there is to it. And use the "EDIT" button found below a post; don't make one post after the other. Please generate a SysCheck.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi sorry four the long time i posted i had to get a new laptop.My wii system check is.
    sysCheck v2.1.0b19 by Double_A and R2-D2199, Nano
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: NTSC-J (original region: USA)
    System Menu 4.3J (v513)
    Priiload installed
    Drive date: 2007.02.13
    Homebrew channel 1.1.0 running on IOS58
    HomebrewFilter ist nicht installiert
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 73947929
    Boot2 v4
    Found 84 titles.
    Found 57 IOS on this console. 9 of them are stub.
    Do You guys want me to type all the IOS, There's alot.

    BC v6
    MIOS v65535
    Last edited by andreamillspaugh; 10-31-2013 at 05:31 PM.

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,222
    Thanks
    997
    Thanked 1,131 Times in 889 Posts
    Well yeah...what you just posted tells us next to nothing.

    If I spelled something wrong, I'll just blame it on auto-correct

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •