Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Hip Hop Dance Experience - Loads to Black Screen

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Hip Hop Dance Experience - Loads to Black Screen

    Hi everyone...

    Hope all is well. I have backup up Hip Hop Dance to my wiiflow HDD and playing through that application. However it just loads to a black screen. Can anyone help me problem determine what the issue might be here?

    I have searched however cannot find anything regarding this title in particular.

    Thanks
    Scar1

  2. #2
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,533
    Thanks
    393
    Thanked 1,101 Times in 939 Posts
    Launching into a black screen is usually an indication of a bad rip. You should rerip it from the game disk using the install function of Wii Flow to make sure you have a good copy.

    Other dance games needs to be set to cIOS 224. You may want to try that as well.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  3. #3
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,694
    Thanks
    1,886
    Thanked 4,384 Times in 3,678 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Why the heck is this in the lounge, lol ---- this place is meant to be off topic

  4. 2 Users Say Thank You to nightstah For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,533
    Thanks
    393
    Thanked 1,101 Times in 939 Posts
    I didn't even notice that. It's been moved.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks llaffer - I did give that a try however still no joy.
    Do you think its worth updating? Please see my SignCheck output below if that helps

    Spoiler



    Forgot to mention that I get a black screen even when playing from the disk as well

    Cheers
    Scar1
    Last edited by scar1; 09-03-2013 at 12:18 AM.

  7. #6
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,533
    Thanks
    393
    Thanked 1,101 Times in 939 Posts
    Your mod is definitely out of date. You don't even have the 224 cIOS installed that I suggested you run.

    Check the softmod any wii guide linked in my signature, start with Chapter 1 Part 1 for systems that already have HBC installed, and go from there.

    Chapter 2 is where all the cIOSs get installed. Since your system has never been a 4.3 system, don't forget to install the contents of both ModPack and IOS Update zip files. If you plan on using Wii Shop Channel, update that to v21 while you're at it, and it likely wouldn't hurt to verify your enabled hacks in priiloader to make sure you've got enabled at least what we recommend.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  8. 1 User Says Thank You llaffer For This Useful Post

    Jax

  9. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    I thought when you meant run cIOS 224, I was just to set the game to use this in wiflow.... sorry. Many thanks for the reply, ill follow the guide to update as suggested.

    Ill keep reading just to make sure...

    Thanks
    Scar1
    Last edited by scar1; 09-03-2013 at 01:34 PM.

  10. #8
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,533
    Thanks
    393
    Thanked 1,101 Times in 939 Posts
    That was what I meant. But if you don't have 224 installed, you can't use it.

    Going through the softmod any wii guide as I've indicated will install everything that you are missing.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  11. 1 User Says Thank You llaffer For This Useful Post


  12. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hmmm odd I do have 224 as an option in WiiFlow.... anyway does not matter I will follow this guide and post my results. Lets hope the outcome fixes my issues and can help others when searching.

    Cheers
    Scar1

  13. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Finally got some time to do the update, all went fine however I still have the same issue. When running the game from NeoGamma just loads to a black screen after the normal safety screen ensuring there is room in near vicinity to play the game. Ill keep playing around with it, trail and error to get this working. If anyone can post any suggestions that would be appreciated.

    Please see update SysCheck below;

    Spoiler



    ================================================== ==================

    OK - Fixed!
    After doing the update instead of ripping the game to the HDD via the wii I used WIIBackup Manager on my laptop. The WiiBackup manager tells me what IOS it uses (56) so the cIOS would be 249, set these correctly in the USB manager and all is working fine. I actually think it was a bad rip that caused the black screen however going through all of this is good practice for keeping the wii current.

    Many thanks for the reponses

    Scar1
    Last edited by scar1; 09-07-2013 at 05:44 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •