Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Wii Freezes When Loading

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wii Freezes When Loading

    When I turn on my wii the bootmii screen shows, If I hit reset to go to the wii home screen, my wii freezes and nothing happens. How can I fix this?

  2. #2
    PirateOffWii
    Guest
    Did you save your system in bootmii before it started freezing if so boot that save it should fix it, because I only heard of bricked wiis freezing on main menu with black screen, and loading your saved system file fixea it note needs to be before the brick.

    Pirating is against the rules. Read the rules!
    Last edited by nightstah; 07-26-2013 at 09:55 PM.

  3. #3
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    1,488
    Thanked 2,617 Times in 1,927 Posts
    I wonder what this has to do with Wii U Guides and Tutorials? Especially since the Wii U is not compatible with bootmii...

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    AHHHH sorry! I thought I was in the regular wii forum. My bad please move it if you can.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,719
    Thanks
    1,893
    Thanked 4,390 Times in 3,684 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Moved thread to regular Wii newbieville...

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    1,488
    Thanked 2,617 Times in 1,927 Posts
    Can you launch the homebrew channel from bootmii? If so, post a syscheck.

    Also, did you do anything at all to your Wii between when it was working and when it stopped working? The more details you can provide, the easier it will be to get to the bottom of the problem.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    um not a noobie.. just made an honest mistake and it could happen to anyone ive neen on this sight for a couple of years. If I could move it myself I would have, please dont be rude.

    anyway, i cant access the homebrew menu. its basically when i leave the bootmii screen v(or attempt to) it when it freezes. the last time i used it everything was fine. I did get a wii upscaller so I could use the hdmi cords with my reciever, but switching back to the component wires doesnt fix the issue. I can move around the bootmi screen fine as long as I dont try to leave it. The only other thing i could think of is that i was having trouble with dos mii but I didnt try to alter that or fix it in anyway. It just wasnt reading my gamecube backups. still read the disks. so idk

    edit: I remember that it was on for like 3 days for some unkown reason and when i shut it off it was way way hot. Nothing was running on it thoufh and the wii doesnt seem to be hurt much by being left on
    Last edited by Shadowwrath5; 07-27-2013 at 08:34 AM.

  8. #8
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    1,488
    Thanked 2,617 Times in 1,927 Posts
    Follow the Other Desperate Options spoiler, boot2 option in the Softmod ANY Wii Guide to attempt to reinstall the HBC. If successful, follow the rest of the guide completely including the 4.1 SM installation.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,719
    Thanks
    1,893
    Thanked 4,390 Times in 3,684 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadowwrath5 View Post
    um not a noobie.. just made an honest mistake and it could happen to anyone ive neen on this sight for a couple of years. If I could move it myself I would have, please dont be rude.
    A year and a half member with a dozen posts and a vague description --- how's me moving it to the newbie section with a simplistic comment considered rude????

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    My apologies I read that wrong I thought you were calling me a noobie. Didn't see the Ville part my bad. I'll post back when I get the boot2 going

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •