Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Naruto SCONR3 PAL & SGNTEXS NTSC-JAP : black screen at the beginning

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Naruto SCONR3 PAL & SGNTEXS NTSC-JAP : black screen at the beginning

    Hi all,

    there is this problem I can't solve, wich for now is only about Naruto games

    Naruto Shippuuden Clash Of Ninja Revolution 3 PAL
    Naruto Shippuuden Gekitou Ninja Taisen EX Special NTSC-JAP :

    when I start the game, I get black screen. Only that, not green lines on the bottom, not looping "beeep", nothing but black screen.

    I have a PAL Wii version 4.1E. My softmod is updated at today, done with Actar's Wiidownloader. I've tried both USB Loader GX, Wiiflow and CUSBLoader, try also changing the settings for Ninja Taisen Special (video forced as NTSC, language forced as jap (or eng)) after done a search and figured out that some users solved their problem in that way (but their problem was because this is a NTSC-J game, my problem persists also with the PAL version of the previous game of the same series). For the conversion iso->wbfs and the transfer on my provisional Sandisk Cruzer 8GB pendrive, from wich I load games, I've tried both Wiibackupmanager and Wiigamemanager. Besides, for Ninja taisen special I've tried two different isos. All the isos are good, I've tried them in Dolphin and they works correctly both in intro and gameplay.
    Other games I've tried are DK Country Returns PAL and Rayman Origins PAL, they work correctly.


    I really don't know what other do to make these blessed games work.

    Please help me!

    THANKS!!!

    Update:
    I've also an hardmod on my wii, but is old and I prefer use the softmod. Anyway, I've tried to put on a dvd Ninja Taisen Special (Priiloader is set for block all updates) and after resetting the wii 2 o 3 times cause it did not recognize the disc, at 4 time the disc has been recognized and the game has started correctly and crashed before enter in a gameplay session (a fight), on a black screen with a green line on the bottom, and a "beeeeeeeeeppppp" continuous and annoying. If I try to load the game in the dvd through any loader, i get black screen.
    I will do further tests, but maybe I was able to narrow down the problem.

    Please help me!

    THANKS!!!

    Update2:
    I forgot... my syscheck:

    Spoiler



    THANKS!!!
    Last edited by anotherjoe; 07-20-2013 at 01:31 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,161
    Thanks
    969
    Thanked 1,108 Times in 874 Posts
    Why didn't you use our Softmod ANY Wii guide (link in signature)? That would guarantee those game would work, at least they (NTSC versions) work for me after doing the ANY Wii guide (from retail disc or USB Loader). I recommend you use our ANY Wii guide and see if they work after that

    One thing I notice right off the bat is you're using d2x v10 beta which is mainly meant for Wii U, you should be using d2x v8 final if you're using an old Wii.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You SNES_Master For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SNES_Master View Post
    Why didn't you use our Softmod ANY Wii guide (link in signature)? That would guarantee those game would work, at least they (NTSC versions) work for me after doing the ANY Wii guide (from retail disc or USB Loader). I recommend you use our ANY Wii guide and see if they work after that

    One thing I notice right off the bat is you're using d2x v10 beta which is mainly meant for Wii U, you should be using d2x v8 final if you're using an old Wii.
    Thanks very much for reply SNES_Matster!

    I haven't used the guide on this site only cause I've just done the softmod with Actar's Wiidownloader, and after I found out Wiihacks site searching informations about my problem.

    Now I do Softmod ANY Wii Guide and let you know what happens with these games.

    THANKS AGAIN!!

    Thanks very much for reply SNES_Master!!
    I follow the guide and let you know!

    THANKS AGAIN

    Edit:

    The guide say:

    I followed your guide, last week, last month, whatever, how do I update?
    I followed another guide, and I'm now ready to update using this guide, how do I update?

    There have been many questions about this aspect, and here is our attempt to help you make an informed decision about how to proceed.
    Do you think I have to re-do all steps, or there is an alternative way to proceed, focusing only on some steps?

    THANKS!

    Please use the edit button
    Last edited by SNES_Master; 07-20-2013 at 11:01 PM.

  5. #4
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,161
    Thanks
    969
    Thanked 1,108 Times in 874 Posts
    Start over from Chapter 1. That's the best way to make sure your mod is good.

  6. 1 User Says Thank You SNES_Master For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok!

    To give more informations about my problem, I've just tried

    Inazuma Eleven GO Strikers 2013 NTSC-JAP,

    and it works perfectly. So the problem seems not to be an incorrect setup for NTSC games, also cause Clash of Ninja Rev 3 is PAL, seems to have a problem only with Naruto games.

    Anyway, I go on with the guide!

    EDIT:

    Nothing!! There's nothing to do. I'm giving up! There is NO WAY!! No way to make this game load. It's incredible, I've try almost all I could, but the bastard won't boot.

    More than this guide, I've tried re-modify the wii with others 3 guides before (risking every time the brick of course), tried different isos, with different IDs! I've already explain all I've tried in the first post, at this point there is really no way. Another incredible fact is that none who post in the web has had the same problem. I've searched everywhere, none got the black screen and who does, has solved in some way I'm not able to do.

    Only a copy burned on dvd of the game starts, but freezes when entering in a gameplay session cause I can't force, like I could do with any loader, the video on NTSC and the language on japenese. For Clash of Ninja 3 PAL burned on dvd, it works, but sometimes during the game the wii give an error reading the disc.

  8. #6
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,161
    Thanks
    969
    Thanked 1,108 Times in 874 Posts
    There is a way, it (Clash of Ninja Revolution 3) loads for me. You must be doing something wrong, I don't know what.

  9. 1 User Says Thank You SNES_Master For This Useful Post


  10. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SNES_Master View Post
    There is a way, it (Clash of Ninja Revolution 3) loads for me. You must be doing something wrong, I don't know what.
    Anyway.. there is a news!!

    With USBLoaderGX and ConfigurableUSBLoader I get "black screen of death" again, must restart the wii, but with Wiiflow I get black screen for few seconds, after it returns on system menu! Don't know if this changes something in the scenario, but just for let you know. Yesterday I have reset the wii too early since I got the black screen to notice that, believing it was the usual black screen of death I had just gotten with USBLoaderGX at the previous test.

    So I have tried in Wiiflow to setup the game with all combinations of forced NTSC video, forced japenese language and all IOS, but I've got always ( black screen -> system menu ).

    Please help me!

    THANKS!
    Last edited by anotherjoe; 07-21-2013 at 09:11 PM.

  11. #8
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,161
    Thanks
    969
    Thanked 1,108 Times in 874 Posts
    Post a new SysCheck so I can see if your cIOSs are good now.

  12. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SNES_Master View Post
    Post a new SysCheck so I can see if your cIOSs are good now.
    Here you are!

    Spoiler




    I've also tried load the game burned in dvd with Neogamma, it goes black screen (of death).

    THANKS!
    Last edited by anotherjoe; 07-21-2013 at 10:33 PM.

  13. #10
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,161
    Thanks
    969
    Thanked 1,108 Times in 874 Posts
    SysCheck looks fine, give me some details about the loader you're using. What loader, revision, loaded from HBC or forwarder on the Wii menu? Also are you using component cables or standard AV? Which IOS does your loader us, which IOSs have you tried the game with?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •